Barbara
Member Since 2011
AMPS - 452
shot 1.2
PMPS - 364
shot 1.2
So why is it she keeps getting these high PS #'s? Of course I can't get any mid cycle readings on her during the week, the best I can do is a +4 or 5. I'm really tired of this dance. Joanna, I was reading your posts earlier & what you say makes sense about shooting too low but I just don't get it. I would like to shoot higher to get her out of these high #'s but I really don't understand how I'm supposed to know if I should increase or hold because of a bounce. I certainly don't want any DKA's but I never know what to do. Is it just me? There are too many variables...too many answers to one dilema?? Good Lord, sometimes recently I have thought I might have been better off to be ignorant of the whole thing...just do what the vet told me & shoot 2 units but then I know what would happen. BUT, I also wonder what about the people that just shoot blind? The lady that waited on me at Wal Mart the other day said she had a diabetic cat...it was a few years ago but she was surprised at me testing. I didn't ask her what happened to her cat but there are so many out there that just follow their vets advice...are they just lucky?
shot 1.2
PMPS - 364
shot 1.2
So why is it she keeps getting these high PS #'s? Of course I can't get any mid cycle readings on her during the week, the best I can do is a +4 or 5. I'm really tired of this dance. Joanna, I was reading your posts earlier & what you say makes sense about shooting too low but I just don't get it. I would like to shoot higher to get her out of these high #'s but I really don't understand how I'm supposed to know if I should increase or hold because of a bounce. I certainly don't want any DKA's but I never know what to do. Is it just me? There are too many variables...too many answers to one dilema?? Good Lord, sometimes recently I have thought I might have been better off to be ignorant of the whole thing...just do what the vet told me & shoot 2 units but then I know what would happen. BUT, I also wonder what about the people that just shoot blind? The lady that waited on me at Wal Mart the other day said she had a diabetic cat...it was a few years ago but she was surprised at me testing. I didn't ask her what happened to her cat but there are so many out there that just follow their vets advice...are they just lucky?