Brandi & Taco
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-2-taco-amps-394-3-307-6-303-10-376.230417/#post-2578927
So I upper Taco's dose to 3.5 units yesterday morning after holding 3 units for 6 cycles with little change.... we finally got our first yellow AMPS number today!
BUT now he's having problems urinating so I will be taking him to the ER vet in a bit - all the vets around here are either full or they close in about 30 minutes and I honestly don't trust the vet that diagnosed him last month.
He's been trying to pee everywhere and only a tiny bit comes out. From what I've read it sounds more like a blockage than a UTI???
There was pee in his litter box when I cleaned it this morning so this is very recent.
He's still eating and drinking water and looks okay though.
And advise or experience with this?
So I upper Taco's dose to 3.5 units yesterday morning after holding 3 units for 6 cycles with little change.... we finally got our first yellow AMPS number today!
BUT now he's having problems urinating so I will be taking him to the ER vet in a bit - all the vets around here are either full or they close in about 30 minutes and I honestly don't trust the vet that diagnosed him last month.
He's been trying to pee everywhere and only a tiny bit comes out. From what I've read it sounds more like a blockage than a UTI???
There was pee in his litter box when I cleaned it this morning so this is very recent.
He's still eating and drinking water and looks okay though.
And advise or experience with this?
