MrWorfMen's Mom
Member Since 2015
Roger! 
Yes, he had his famotidine, actually, he's really hasnt had all that much. It's been 1 teaspoon of gravy every 30 minutes, then that 1 TSP of FF flaked tuna. Usually by now he's had about 8 oz of food and 8 oz of water. All teaspoons today have been gravy except for the one tuna TSP.Oh, and the 1 1/2 oz of salmon, the other food he wouldnt eat, went in trash. Thanks for sticking around, be back in a minute.Did Taco have his famotidine this morning? I ask because he's had an awful lot of food he isn't necessarily used to today.
A 70@ +4.50 without anything since his 65. Holding off on anything for another 30 minutes. Is that ok?Did Taco have his famotidine this morning? I ask because he's had an awful lot of food he isn't necessarily used to today.
Yes, he's mostly had a late nadir, this time he decided to have a very late and very low nadir. The drama cat strikes again.Yes, that's okay. You want to see a continued rise that is not food/gravy influenced (although with Lev and Taco's late nadir, that may not be the case).
Any gravy now?Yes, that's okay. You want to see a continued rise that is not food/gravy influenced (although with Lev and Taco's late nadir, that may not be the case).
The earlier gravy is wearing off.Any gravy now?
OK, thank you, hope someone comes alongCindy, I have to dash out the door to pick someone up from the out-of-town bus. Fifteen minutes each way, so I should be back in 40 minutes tops. You have been doing a fantastic job keeping Taco safe today. Keep Taco surfing with LC or gravy as long as you can. Anything between 50-150 are healing numbers.
I'll tag a few people to see if they can keep you company for a bit.
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) @Larry and Kitties @Amy&TrixieCat @Pamela & Amethyst @CassAndGordy


The gravy should keep him up for a bit.OKgravy time,2 TEASPOON , ate, but, really didnt want to.
Thank you, I wouldnt mind those numbers without intervention, He's really showing himself today .Hi Cindy,
Hopefully someone more knowledgeable comes along soon. I'm a newbie so I can't really offer advice, but I can keep you company and send hugs.![]()
YES! all thatThe gravy should keep him up for a bit.
Do you have karo, honey, maple syrup on hand if Taco loses interest in the gravy?
I'm out the door. Back soonest.

Please doI'll check to see if anyone else has logged in.
Most recent update+6.50 BG 54 dropping, using honey, 1/2 TSP I hope.
Given @ 5:40.
Thank you so much !! Gave 1/2 TEASPOON honey 8 minutes ago, when do I test again, 15 or 30 minutes ?Hi Cindy - You are doing great. I'm reviewing your SS and will be right back.
Thank you so much !! Gave 1/2 TEASPOON honey 8 minutes ago, when do I test again, 15 or 30 minutes ?
How long before test with honey? 15 or 30 minutes, the high carb hasnt done anything for him all dayLooks like nadir has been around +7. Given shot was 1 hour late I'm assuming +7 / +8 for nadir today. I will watch for your +7 number.
Shot was given late and reduction because of his + 11 and after that.I would wait on more honey or food for now. Let's check at the +7. Do I understand that +7 is indeed 7 hours from your shot time today or is it different because the shot was late?
The +7 ,7 hours from his shot time today, I'm documenting real PLUS times for his shot today.I would wait on more honey or food for now. Let's check at the +7. Do I understand that +7 is indeed 7 hours from your shot time today or is it different because the shot was late?
Great! 76 is a good safe number so you have done everything right and now know how to get his attention.
The action now is to wait 30 min and re-test. What we are looking for here to to confirm he won't drop too low as the honey begins to wear off. So... take a break, but don't let your guard down. Be back here in 30 min to report a +7.5 number.
I was thinking while I was out.
It is not too early to start asking experienced Lev user about tonight's dosage (keeping in mind that there are fewer people to watch late at night). I only have theoretical knowledge of Lev. I'd would want advice from a pro.
1. no shot - to drain the depot and give you a night's sleep
2. a one time BCS (big chicken shot - to drain the depot but still keep some of the momentum
YES! I'm already worried about that, I had to use the honey once, 1/2 tsp. I dont know anyone on here , as I just came back not too long ago. Any Ideas?I was thinking while I was out.
It is not too early to start asking experienced Lev user about tonight's dosage (keeping in mind that there are fewer people to watch late at night). I only have theoretical knowledge of Lev. I'd would want advice from a pro.
1. no shot - to drain the depot and give you a night's sleep
2. a one time BCS (big chicken shot - to drain the depot but still keep some of the momentum
BG 77 @ +7.5 , what is a BCS , like a big reduction?I'm looking for the +7.5, but while we wait - who can we tag for experienced lev dose guidance? I like the idea of a BCS and would do that with Lantus, but can't advise re: lev.
The purpose of 911 is to draws eyes in the case of a medical emergency. Taco is surfing nicely and you have plenty of eyes, time to remove the 911.Leaving 911 up until I'm more comfy
I do feel like I had a medical emergency, I have kept Tacos BG up for 12 hours with high carb gravy and honey once, I'm sorry if I caused you any problems. He started his day with a 46 and the high carb gravy did nothing, I'm sorry againThe purpose of 911 is to draws eyes in the case of a medical emergency. Taco is surfing nicely and you have plenty of eyes, time to remove the 911.
A BCS could be something like half the regular dose, for one time only.
@Red & Rover (GA) I am not seeing the double dip, can you point me to an example cycle? What you could be seeing is a drop at onset, then going down more towards nadir. A double dip is a second dip after the nadir, but not as low as the nadir.Looking at your spreadsheet, it looks like Taco is fond of a double dip cycle. A minor drop mid cycle and the usual Lev drop at the end of the cycle. Just putting this out there for any Lev users who look in.
He has been over 50 all day because of gravy every 30 minutes, and honey, if I had to go to work , I would have come home to a deceased catIf you are asking about your new dose going forward, Taco is a long term diabetic. Been diabetic over a year. According to TR, that means holding the dose until he goes under 40, or one week in solid green numbers. So, going back up to 3.0 units. An argument could be made to take the reduction if he was hard to bring up, but other than his late nadir for the PM cycle, he has been above 50 all day. Thanks to your diligence. However, if you need sleep, a half dose, something like 1.5 units, might give you a break. Or skip if you really need to sleep. Shooting something could still mean an active cycle.
@Red & Rover (GA) I am not seeing the double dip, can you point me to an example cycle? What you could be seeing is a drop at onset, then going down more towards nadir. A double dip is a second dip after the nadir, but not as low as the nadir.