Angela & Cleo
Member Since 2022
Hi LLB,
Cleo and I have been on Prozinc and after this afternoon's Vet visit, we're starting (for the 2nd time) Lantus. @FrostD Melissa and @Suzanne & Darcy Suzanne have been wonderful in our Prozinc journey and both have pointed out the lack of duration on Prozinc. Currently and as recent as this morning at 6am EST, Cleo was getting 3F units. We've been following MPM.
1. Should we start Lantus this evening (able to monitor) or tomorrow am (I will not be able to test BG between +3-+11)
2. If so, what should be the starting dose?
3. Is following TR an option for us? She is all wet low carb but testing mon-fri during AM cycles is a little constraining.
Any and all guidance/advice/opinions are welcome.
I'll save my Vet is an idiot rant for another post.

Cleo and I have been on Prozinc and after this afternoon's Vet visit, we're starting (for the 2nd time) Lantus. @FrostD Melissa and @Suzanne & Darcy Suzanne have been wonderful in our Prozinc journey and both have pointed out the lack of duration on Prozinc. Currently and as recent as this morning at 6am EST, Cleo was getting 3F units. We've been following MPM.
1. Should we start Lantus this evening (able to monitor) or tomorrow am (I will not be able to test BG between +3-+11)
2. If so, what should be the starting dose?
3. Is following TR an option for us? She is all wet low carb but testing mon-fri during AM cycles is a little constraining.
Any and all guidance/advice/opinions are welcome.
I'll save my Vet is an idiot rant for another post.
