Joe & Kushi
Member Since 2011
Since I am probably not the only "newbie" who doesn't understand everything there is to know about diabetic kitties perhaps it would be helpful to add a statement to the OTJ Trail Protocol that states that if the kitty is NOT on insulin it can't go hypoglycemic.
I read the OTJ trial protocol that Sienne sent me; however I decided to test Kushi on day three just to see what effect food has on the BG level. So I tested at +3 and got a BG of 47. That really puzzled me and having it in my head that going that low calls for a little preventative action I gave some HC gravy. Bottom line is that I was unaware that Kitties cannot go hypoglycemic if they are not on insulin. Thanks Nicole, for straightening me out.
BTW I think all of you that give advice here should get together and write a book; here is my suggestion for the title: DIABETIC KITTIES FOR DUMMIES. :lol:
I read the OTJ trial protocol that Sienne sent me; however I decided to test Kushi on day three just to see what effect food has on the BG level. So I tested at +3 and got a BG of 47. That really puzzled me and having it in my head that going that low calls for a little preventative action I gave some HC gravy. Bottom line is that I was unaware that Kitties cannot go hypoglycemic if they are not on insulin. Thanks Nicole, for straightening me out.
BTW I think all of you that give advice here should get together and write a book; here is my suggestion for the title: DIABETIC KITTIES FOR DUMMIES. :lol: