Steven AMPS 323 +2 337

Lilitiger2

Member Since 2023
Well, this is not encouraging. He is tanked out, as he does after I inject. At + 1 3/4 I took a read bc he looked so crummy (358).

He was looking good, eating, happy, but after injection, sleeps very very deeply. I worried about hypo but clearly not the case?
 
Last edited:
Thanks. Nope. No spreadsheet yet but i am keeping data. My vet also said do +6 and +12 and snytime he looks really bad but i kinda jumped the gun. plus i like data too and its easy to get blood so...

Not sure how to link...do i link my first post to every subsequent post? Ill figure it out and thanks!
 
Thanks. Nope. No spreadsheet yet but i am keeping data. My vet also said do +6 and +12 and snytime he looks really bad but i kinda jumped the gun. plus i like data too and its easy to get blood so...

Not sure how to link...do i link my first post to every subsequent post? I’ll figure it out and thanks!

Just link the most recent post each time. All you do is copy the url and paste it.

While mid cycle is great cats don’t always reach nadir then. We find a +2 is a good indicator of whether you will have an active cycle. If lower than the preshot very possible and if the same also possible. Nadirs move around a lot. Cats often get very hungry when low and often are lower at night. There were times Max dropped into the 30’s but I never would have known unless I had tested.

It’s great you are testing but if you want us to help at all with dosing we do need a spreadsheet to see trends.

When did you restart insulin?
 
Just link the most recent post each time. All you do is copy the url and paste it.

While mid cycle is great cats don’t always reach nadir then. We find a +2 is a good indicator of whether you will have an active cycle. If lower than the preshot very possible and if the same also possible. Nadirs move around a lot. Cats often get very hungry when low and often are lower at night. There were times Max dropped into the 30’s but I never would have known unless I had tested.

It’s great you are testing but if you want us to help at all with dosing we do need a spreadsheet to see trends.

When did you restart insulin?

Ill need some help w the SS!!!! :)
I keep all the data but i guess need to wait to see what patterns emerge?? Vet said a week or so?

Just started sat am, very small dose. Def SLGS!

+6 264
 
Bhooma will contact you about the spreadsheet when she’s on later. It will take 5-7 days to figure out if this dose is good. With SLGS you keep this for 7 days and then do a curve. Until then you hold this dose unless there’s a drop in BG under 90. If that happens a reduction is earned. What dose are you giving? @Bandit's Mom
 
Back
Top