? Stalling Should I shoot?

Agnes and Harley

Member Since 2021
Hello,

The same thing happened today. Harley's BG Preshot is 120.

Should I be giving him 0.5 now or his full 1.0, or none?

His AMPS was 311 and +6 was 174.

Last night his PMPS was 132; I remeasured after he ate at 206. Gave him 0.5 units Latnus. At +2 he was at 211.

His normal dose is 1.0. He's been on insulin, Latnus for a week.

Thank you,
Agnes

link to yesterday's post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-harley-amps-238-2-290-pmps-132.244313/
 
Sorry nobody got to you sooner. Would you test again or did you feed ?
I fed already. I got a recomendation to skip today's shot and go to 0.5 tomorrow because of the two days of dropping to the low PMPS.

Do you have any thoughts on going down to 0.5?

Thank you,
Agnes
 
I think I would go down to .75. If you are up get a test 2-4 hours after he ate. It will be good info to have.
 
Back
Top