Darnell & Sprocket (GA)
Member Since 2015
Hi Everyone, Its been awhile. Sprocket has been doing well.
We took his dose down after going back up to 3u.
He has been on 2.5u-2.62u for awhile now and he has been in 100s & 200s most of time with a few rises into 300s.
Yesterday was a weird day. He started off at 94 amps after being at 257 at +4.5 the night before. I feed him medium & high carb and it didnt do much for his bgs which was odd. It kind of scared me so I monitored. I had to leave for awhile but waited till he ate more food.
He was under 140 for over 18 hrs i think.
He was in 200s today. I had reduced his dose to 2.5u past 3 of 4 shots. Last night I gave 2.25u.
Pmps was 257 tonight.
then 58 at +4.6!!!
199 pt drop!
odd again.
He ate about 2oz of 4 n 5 carb food then had 1.4oz of 18 carb left over from yesterday that didnt act like high carb on him yesterday.
So he should go up. gonna test in about 20 mins.
Not sure whats going on??
Odd.
And no I am not completely going by protocol as it wasnt working much on him for awhile with reductions cause he was failing them.
So suggestions?
We took his dose down after going back up to 3u.
He has been on 2.5u-2.62u for awhile now and he has been in 100s & 200s most of time with a few rises into 300s.
Yesterday was a weird day. He started off at 94 amps after being at 257 at +4.5 the night before. I feed him medium & high carb and it didnt do much for his bgs which was odd. It kind of scared me so I monitored. I had to leave for awhile but waited till he ate more food.
He was under 140 for over 18 hrs i think.
He was in 200s today. I had reduced his dose to 2.5u past 3 of 4 shots. Last night I gave 2.25u.
Pmps was 257 tonight.
then 58 at +4.6!!!
199 pt drop!
odd again.
He ate about 2oz of 4 n 5 carb food then had 1.4oz of 18 carb left over from yesterday that didnt act like high carb on him yesterday.
So he should go up. gonna test in about 20 mins.
Not sure whats going on??
Odd.
And no I am not completely going by protocol as it wasnt working much on him for awhile with reductions cause he was failing them.
So suggestions?