Sprocket. 199pt drop in +4.6 hrs last night. Need dose advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darnell & Sprocket (GA)

Member Since 2015
Hi Everyone, Its been awhile. Sprocket has been doing well.
We took his dose down after going back up to 3u.
He has been on 2.5u-2.62u for awhile now and he has been in 100s & 200s most of time with a few rises into 300s.
Yesterday was a weird day. He started off at 94 amps after being at 257 at +4.5 the night before. I feed him medium & high carb and it didnt do much for his bgs which was odd. It kind of scared me so I monitored. I had to leave for awhile but waited till he ate more food.
He was under 140 for over 18 hrs i think.
He was in 200s today. I had reduced his dose to 2.5u past 3 of 4 shots. Last night I gave 2.25u.
Pmps was 257 tonight.
then 58 at +4.6!!!
199 pt drop!
odd again.
He ate about 2oz of 4 n 5 carb food then had 1.4oz of 18 carb left over from yesterday that didnt act like high carb on him yesterday.
So he should go up. gonna test in about 20 mins.
Not sure whats going on??
Odd.
And no I am not completely going by protocol as it wasnt working much on him for awhile with reductions cause he was failing them.
So suggestions?
 
Today and yesterday could still have been influenced by the 2.62 unit dose, which you did hold long enough to stabilize the depot. Can't say where to go next, dosing has been inconsistent the last couple of days. Since you aren't following either dosing method here, it's hard for me to make suggestions what to do next. Though tonight's number would say reduce as per SLGS.
 
Today and yesterday could still have been influenced by the 2.62 unit dose, which you did hold long enough to stabilize the depot. Can't say where to go next, dosing has been inconsistent the last couple of days. Since you aren't following either dosing method here, it's hard for me to make suggestions what to do next. Though tonight's number would say reduce as per SLGS.

I mean he just wasnt holding the reductions so I stopped taking them as much. Then he drops oddly. I was told since i was carbing him big time to keep him up to drop dose so I did.
Thats how we got to 2.5-2.62u dose. It took 2 weeks for him to stop bouncing when he went lower but then he stayed steady for awhile as I mentioned above.

Do they drop like this oddly when their bodies are ready for next step?

It takes 6 cycles for depot to fill with current dose & not previous dose, right?

He has had 4 now of under 2.62u.
Meaning 1 dose of 2.5u then 2.25u last night then 2.5u 2x today.
Should I give 2.25u in morning or 2.5u?
I have to go out for a few hours tomorrow after his +5 timeframe tomorrow.
 
At +6.1 he is 104. went up 46 pts with 3.3oz of food. 4, 5, & 18 carb food.
the 58 was at +4.6.
Now he ate 1.1oz of 8.3%carb (Nutro's Max Cat, calculated from label) .

Should I give 2.5u tomorrow amps or 2.25u? I have to leave tomorrow for about 3 hrs at his +5 timeframe.

Kinda worried since the medium carb & high carb food didnt seem to put him up much yesterday. I worry he will go low when I leave as he tends to not eat much while I am gone.
 
ok 282 this AMPS
gave 2.5u.
but last night he dropped big so not sure what today will bring.
Should I stick to 2.5u or try 2.25u?
see SS as all details with food are there except this amps.
he ate 1.7oz of 8.3%carb max cat brand food (label calculations)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top