hi jennifer! nice to meet you.
sue put out a call for help in the lantus support group, so i dropped in to see what's been going on. my, you've been through quite a lot and have come through with flying colors! you're doing great!
as far as adjusting the shot time... personally, i like to keep things simple. why make things harder than they have to be? :lol:
give yourself a break. my suggestion would be to skip tonight's shot and restart tomorrow morning at your desired time of 7am. easy-peasy. one skipped shot will not make a difference in the long run.
with lantus, you have a couple of hours to get food on board before the onset of the insulin. however, most of us test, feed, and shoot within a matter of minutes. i'm not one to discourage testing by any means, but i think you can comfortably give sprats a break by holding off testing until +5 or +6. if you're leaving the house before then, leave some food out for him to nibble on.
please post the next number after testing, k?
amps 366
+3 267
good luck and hope to see you posting often!