? Spot, pmps of 187, gave half dose of 6u. 209 +2.5, +3.5/233

Celebrate. Shoot. Monitor. Does she have plenty of test strips and high carb food and able to monitor? If concerned, she could try stalling for 1/2 hour - without feeding, then retest again.
 
How much and can she stop him feeding? Was that 187 before food or after? She can test again 1/2 hour after the food and we can see what impact we had on him, if the 187 was before hand.
 
How much and can she stop him feeding? Was that 187 before food or after? She can test again 1/2 hour after the food and we can see what impact we had on him, if the 187 was before hand.


200 at 5:20 pmps

she got hypo honey maple syrup & friskies high carb & dry if needed
Full dose or less?
 
Ok. i happen to be chatting with past acro/IAA member today that lives in same state to try to get local vet advice for Annette. Lu-Ann Monson
She advised 6 units since its first low pmps & she (Annette) can sleep tonight at some point.
Then go back to 12 units tomorrow.

hope thats ok.
 
Always test 20 minutes after food, not 15, as it typically takes longer for the carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.

6 units is done, but full dose would have been better. Next time! Note, with the depot, the first part of the cycle can still play out like she shot full dose. She should still get a +2 to start.

One favour to ask, any chance she can move the 2024 tab to the first tab. Typically drag n drop will do it. I keep opening the 2023 one first. Post info on how to do that:
HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Please move your 2024 SS Tab to the LEFT!
 
Always test 20 minutes after food, not 15, as it typically takes longer for the carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.

6 units is done, but full dose would have been better. Next time! Note, with the depot, the first part of the cycle can still play out like she shot full dose. She should still get a +2 to start.

One favour to ask, any chance she can move the 2024 tab to the first tab. Typically drag n drop will do it. I keep opening the 2023 one first. Post info on how to do that:
HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Please move your 2024 SS Tab to the LEFT!


Tab moved. Sorry.
I totally forgot about stalling food. I am rusty.
As far as if it was 15 mins or 20 I am not sure as my phone doesn’t show the time.

I was thinking 10 units but Lu-Ann thought first time plus he was sick last night.
She is the one that had Grayson before.
I happen to be chatting with her today as she lives in same state as Annette so she is going to talk to her vet to see if there is a vet closer to Annette that has the experience with diabetes at high doses.
Sorry. I kept refreshing but didn’t see any response & wasnt sure how long it would be.
This is unfamiliar territory for me. I used to shoot low bgs but not with dose like this.

I told Annette to test at 730pm, she shot at 5:55pm.
And to test urine ketones tonight.
Can wait till 8pm if thats better.
 
I remember Lu-Ann, she was around in my early days.

I can show you spreadsheets of people shooting green preshots with WAAAY higher doses.

Waiting until 2.5 hours after the shot seems better, looks closer to when he onsets.
 
I can show you spreadsheets of people shooting green preshots with WAAAY higher doses.

Yikes!! i was petrified shooting my low numbers under 75 with the 3-4 units.
Doing those acro numbers takes guts & understanding of how your kitties body works.


Ya just happen to be talking today.
I hope her vet can recommend someone for Annette.
 
I remember Lu-Ann, she was around in my early days.

I can show you spreadsheets of people shooting green preshots with WAAAY higher doses.

Waiting until 2.5 hours after the shot seems better, looks closer to when he onsets.


209 @ 8:30pm
+2.5

will test again at 930 & normal feeding time is then
 
Last edited:
She is feeding now & testing again at 11pm EST.
She will leave autofeeder meal for 2am.
She usually tests at 5am & gives insulin at 520am as she must leave for work at 530am.
Any guide for her to go by for dose for morning if bg is still in lower range??

@Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top