Misterbeesmom
Member Since 2016
i did a fur shot.
I am so pissed.
I rarely screw up these shots but when i do i really feel like ****. I dont even know how i screwed this one up. i think he was feeling better today after this last increase, and i had skipped a dose the other night. We were just heading out of the 3 cycles and i am so frigging pissed at myself right now!,!,!,! He's going to feel rotten tomorrow and its all my fault. I am so angry.
1. i wiped it off his fur but he is grooming now. I am assuming ingesting any of it wont do him any good and wont harm him either?
2. Should i withhold his overnight food to try and keep BG from going higher? Its at 304 when he should"ve gotten his lantus.
3. How much sooner can i give his next shot? Normally we do it between 7 and 8. Can i move that up since he got either no-to-little insulin due to my screwup?
I am so pissed.
I rarely screw up these shots but when i do i really feel like ****. I dont even know how i screwed this one up. i think he was feeling better today after this last increase, and i had skipped a dose the other night. We were just heading out of the 3 cycles and i am so frigging pissed at myself right now!,!,!,! He's going to feel rotten tomorrow and its all my fault. I am so angry.
1. i wiped it off his fur but he is grooming now. I am assuming ingesting any of it wont do him any good and wont harm him either?
2. Should i withhold his overnight food to try and keep BG from going higher? Its at 304 when he should"ve gotten his lantus.
3. How much sooner can i give his next shot? Normally we do it between 7 and 8. Can i move that up since he got either no-to-little insulin due to my screwup?
Last edited:
Throw a dollar in a jar. After a while you'll have enough there for a nice bottle of something or a good chocolate bar. Mr. B will get over it. Just mark the spreadsheet as FS or something like that, and have a good sleep tonight. This post on