hmjohnston
Member Since 2011
Well, Sneakers survived me being gone all weekend
.
I had a friend come test/shoot/feed her but she was obviously glad to see me back home and in charge once again :lol: . Her BG was (barely) in the pink on Monday but it turns out I bought the wrong chicken and tuna dinner- shredded with gravy- NOT pate. So she finished the can of MC and went back on LC for Tuesday. Her dose went up to 33u as I was holding off until i got back to raise.
She was surprising Thursday night- PMPS was 99 :shock: . I told mom to shoot 20u instead of 33u as normal. I knew a no shot would send her high while a mid-shot would hopefully hold her some as she bounced a bit (yes, Missy, I know you won't think a high yellow as a bounce little miss trampoline, but for Sneaks it is ;-) ). This morning she was only 188 if I remember correctly so no real bounce yet.
Getting some medication for her so we shall see if she is getting headaches or not (thanks KSE!!!) We need a heart emoticon here!
I had a friend come test/shoot/feed her but she was obviously glad to see me back home and in charge once again :lol: . Her BG was (barely) in the pink on Monday but it turns out I bought the wrong chicken and tuna dinner- shredded with gravy- NOT pate. So she finished the can of MC and went back on LC for Tuesday. Her dose went up to 33u as I was holding off until i got back to raise.
She was surprising Thursday night- PMPS was 99 :shock: . I told mom to shoot 20u instead of 33u as normal. I knew a no shot would send her high while a mid-shot would hopefully hold her some as she bounced a bit (yes, Missy, I know you won't think a high yellow as a bounce little miss trampoline, but for Sneaks it is ;-) ). This morning she was only 188 if I remember correctly so no real bounce yet.
Getting some medication for her so we shall see if she is getting headaches or not (thanks KSE!!!) We need a heart emoticon here!