skipper 01/11/14 and 01/12/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member
This has been a messed up 24 hour period.

01/11/14
AMPS 154
No shot

+3 259
.5 units

PMPS (3 hours later than normal because of late shot time) 117
No shot

+8 169
 
The good news is it's looking like he needs less insulin. The bad news is you have to be on your toes. :-D

Well, I like the .5 on the higher ranges - pinks and above. Can you eyeball less for the yellows? (one way is the U100 needles and the conversion chart. Another is to draw up .5 of water. Let out enough drops so it looks about right for .25. Then mark that syringe with tape. It can be your sample for .25. Or you can draw up .5 everytime and then let out the number of drops you have decided on)
 
Whoo Hoo! Looks like the pancreas is helping out. (one way to test is to feed and see if the numbers go down, not up. And they did!). So this can be a on and off thing. It helps awhile and then takes a break. The trick is to set a number you are going to shoot above, and a small dose for it and then watch for it, even though it will be off schedule.

Misty's spreadsheet is a good one to look at - Rumpel took awhile to need very little insulin and then longer to need it very infrequently.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top