Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone,
It's time for another update! Rocky healed from his pneumonia and he is doing FANTASTIC! In fact, I am getting ready to lower his insulin dose, again, tonight, if he is not above 100 at his PMPS time.
That pneumonia was pretty scary. He was mouth breathing for about 5 days. I had the vaporizer running 24/7 in his bathroom with the A/C vent completely closed. He was shivering and I had him bundled up in polyester, fluffy blankets. Meanwhile, the rest of us outside of his cocoon were sweltering in over 100°F for many days here in Elk Grove. Being sick in extreme heat really sucks.
I was just thinking about it today, and I believe I have now saved Rocky's life for a second time. We sure have gone through a lot together!!
Back to his BG, it has been remaining fairly low. I can't remember the last day we had a number in the 200s. If his BG is under 100 at his PMPS tonight, I will lower his insulin dose to 1.5u. Right now he is getting a fat 1.50u.
It may mean climbing back up the dosing scale again, but I feel more confident about his dosing than I did before I went on my retreat. I am doing what works to keep Rocky's numbers lower, and that means adjusting as we go along.
I don't know how long it's going to take me to input all of his SS data, but I do plan on doing it.
Thank you everyone who loves Rocky and who continues to say prayers for him. I believe your good vibes are helping him heal.
I will continue to post here, and hopefully can get back into some sort of grove with it, shortly.
All the best always, Tina and Rocky
It's time for another update! Rocky healed from his pneumonia and he is doing FANTASTIC! In fact, I am getting ready to lower his insulin dose, again, tonight, if he is not above 100 at his PMPS time.
That pneumonia was pretty scary. He was mouth breathing for about 5 days. I had the vaporizer running 24/7 in his bathroom with the A/C vent completely closed. He was shivering and I had him bundled up in polyester, fluffy blankets. Meanwhile, the rest of us outside of his cocoon were sweltering in over 100°F for many days here in Elk Grove. Being sick in extreme heat really sucks.
I was just thinking about it today, and I believe I have now saved Rocky's life for a second time. We sure have gone through a lot together!!
Back to his BG, it has been remaining fairly low. I can't remember the last day we had a number in the 200s. If his BG is under 100 at his PMPS tonight, I will lower his insulin dose to 1.5u. Right now he is getting a fat 1.50u.
It may mean climbing back up the dosing scale again, but I feel more confident about his dosing than I did before I went on my retreat. I am doing what works to keep Rocky's numbers lower, and that means adjusting as we go along.
I don't know how long it's going to take me to input all of his SS data, but I do plan on doing it.
Thank you everyone who loves Rocky and who continues to say prayers for him. I believe your good vibes are helping him heal.
I will continue to post here, and hopefully can get back into some sort of grove with it, shortly.
All the best always, Tina and Rocky