DustBunnyMomma
Member Since 2016
Last night she was at 52... then 55... and a few hours later 65. So we skipped her dose. this morning she is at 284. Her normal dose is 2u twice a day of prozinc. Should her dose be changed?
Just do the best you can.yeah i think so
Eventually maybe you will want to get U100 syringes to help with these micro doses. You will need a conversation chart if you do use the U 100. Let us know and we will give you a link for it.
No worries. Thanks for helping out!@Bobbie And Bubba Thanks Bobbie. I wasn't sure what to tell Christie re: reducing.![]()
Hey there, sorry for the delay in response I just got up. Yes, feed her and go ahead and shot her but I would reduce the dose by .25 since she gave you a number last night that you could not shot.
Yep, agree 100%! (Good work, Bobbie.The idea is to get two shootable pre-shot numbers. She will run high this cycle because of the skipped shot and let's see what the reduce dose will do.
Yes, stay with the 1.5 and if you are really late tonight with the shot, be mindful that tomorrow's AM shot needs to be 12 hours later. You can do 11.5 with no problem if the AMPS is at least 200.Well... I was late out of work again ( i swear people are ordering like its a friday!) soooo her PMPS is 326. so i guess another 1.5u dose tonight??
There should be an "unlike button" for the migraine. yuck! Feel better.oh no im not late with the shot. Everyone at work knows my shot time and that I wont be staying at work unless the shot is covered lol. I literally gave my GM no wiggle room there. Im just usually off early enough to get at least a +9 reading or so, but this week has been hell. We just hired a new guy and I have been coming home with horrible migraines since...
Thanks for adding that Sue, I just got home and was coming back to add that to DustBunnies thread.Then you probably have to skip. Tonight, even if she is high, I would reduce the dose - maybe 1.25. She is likely to be high as the insulin should be long gone after the skipped shot.
You want a dose that ideally gives you 2 shootable numbers 12 hours apart. Hopefully a reduced dose will give you that.
ThanksHi, Christie ... Good job on that reduction tonight!![]()
i will have to look into thatSorry I missed whether you use U-40 or U-100 syringes - Caremark makes U-40 syringes with half unit markings - I get mine from ADW