Hello, I’m new to all this so apologies for violating forum rules, etc. I’m reading up on everything as we speak.
We received initial diagnosis three weeks ago with BG 540.
Started Lantus two weeks ago. 1u every 12 hours.
Over last two weeks have slowly transitioned from 100% dry food to 100% Sheba pate.
Haven’t done curve yet, will do that ASAP. Just have some scattered tests as I get Oscar used to everything. All numbers have been in low 300s since starting Lantus. Until today.
Today I tested for first time in five days. I got a 115 four hours after insulin, and same number couple hours later. Question is, should I skip tonight’s dose? And if so, what about tomorrow morning if he’s still under 200? Vet said continue if over 100 but I’m not so sure.
We received initial diagnosis three weeks ago with BG 540.
Started Lantus two weeks ago. 1u every 12 hours.
Over last two weeks have slowly transitioned from 100% dry food to 100% Sheba pate.
Haven’t done curve yet, will do that ASAP. Just have some scattered tests as I get Oscar used to everything. All numbers have been in low 300s since starting Lantus. Until today.
Today I tested for first time in five days. I got a 115 four hours after insulin, and same number couple hours later. Question is, should I skip tonight’s dose? And if so, what about tomorrow morning if he’s still under 200? Vet said continue if over 100 but I’m not so sure.