Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-235-pmps-250-2-136-5-91.169734/#post-1844430
Taff still not eating much. I did get him to eat some chicken baby food, but not even a whole jar.
I have to leave in about two hours for the whole day, and I need to be showering and getting ready, not BG testing and hand feeding.
I was thinking I could give a half dose. I mean rather than skip? These were the original instructions from my vet "if cat doesn't eat, give half dose" (and call his office)
Which is better, reduced dose or skip??
I will have to get some chicken broiled and pureed for him tonight. And I will try to feed him more baby food before I go today, but I don't know what else to do.
Taff still not eating much. I did get him to eat some chicken baby food, but not even a whole jar.
I have to leave in about two hours for the whole day, and I need to be showering and getting ready, not BG testing and hand feeding.
I was thinking I could give a half dose. I mean rather than skip? These were the original instructions from my vet "if cat doesn't eat, give half dose" (and call his office)
Which is better, reduced dose or skip??
I will have to get some chicken broiled and pureed for him tonight. And I will try to feed him more baby food before I go today, but I don't know what else to do.


