Mandy S
Member Since 2020
Sissy is seeing some green during the day, but her night numbers are always higher. I thought cats went lower at night?
We changed to TR on the 26th. I was reading the increasing the dose info on TR from the Lantus board and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by .25 unit.
Then next it talks bout holding if your cat is new to numbers under 200...
Then next when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Then the next bit is bout increasing dose if nadirs are higher. Which they're not, at least for the AM cycle. her PM cycle is still higher.
For sissy, she was under 200 for a week when we went to TR. We went up .25 and we've been there for 4 days...but nadirs under 100 for 3 of the last 4 days...I'm not clear what to do next. Do I increase by another .25 now or hold on a few days longer since we are only 8 cycles in to seeing nadirs under 100. I think we hold for another day at least? Right?
We changed to TR on the 26th. I was reading the increasing the dose info on TR from the Lantus board and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by .25 unit.
Then next it talks bout holding if your cat is new to numbers under 200...
Then next when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Then the next bit is bout increasing dose if nadirs are higher. Which they're not, at least for the AM cycle. her PM cycle is still higher.
For sissy, she was under 200 for a week when we went to TR. We went up .25 and we've been there for 4 days...but nadirs under 100 for 3 of the last 4 days...I'm not clear what to do next. Do I increase by another .25 now or hold on a few days longer since we are only 8 cycles in to seeing nadirs under 100. I think we hold for another day at least? Right?


