Sissy's numbers questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandy S

Member Since 2020
Sissy is seeing some green during the day, but her night numbers are always higher. I thought cats went lower at night?

We changed to TR on the 26th. I was reading the increasing the dose info on TR from the Lantus board and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by .25 unit.
Then next it talks bout holding if your cat is new to numbers under 200...
Then next when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Then the next bit is bout increasing dose if nadirs are higher. Which they're not, at least for the AM cycle. her PM cycle is still higher.
For sissy, she was under 200 for a week when we went to TR. We went up .25 and we've been there for 4 days...but nadirs under 100 for 3 of the last 4 days...I'm not clear what to do next. Do I increase by another .25 now or hold on a few days longer since we are only 8 cycles in to seeing nadirs under 100. I think we hold for another day at least? Right?
 
You should hold for a bit longer, because of this:

Then next when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

She's starting to see some nice numbers, let's let her get used to them and settle in a bit more to see whether this is the right dose for her!

Most cats go lower at night, but it's not universal. Lucky you-- it means you have a better chance of getting a good night's sleep!
 
You should hold for a bit longer, because of this:



She's starting to see some nice numbers, let's let her get used to them and settle in a bit more to see whether this is the right dose for her!

Most cats go lower at night, but it's not universal. Lucky you-- it means you have a better chance of getting a good night's sleep!

Thank you! I appreciate your reply. :)
 
Jeanne's good like that! :D

Sissy is doing so well! You're doing a great job with her, Mandy. :cool:


Mogs
.

Thank you. :) Yesterday was fun, she had her lowest ever pmps and the board was acting up and couldn't get on. Thankfully I had printed off the stickies from the Lantus board so I could highlight and make notes. I felt pretty confident shooting was still the way to go, so I did it. lol Today she's lower again but not as low as yesterday, still blue, but getting there. :) I am still having anxiety issues about shooting when she gets into green...hoping I can make good decisions for her because I know me and it gets kind of ugly. lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top