Sissy's numbers questions

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Mandy S, Aug 29, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Sissy is seeing some green during the day, but her night numbers are always higher. I thought cats went lower at night?

    We changed to TR on the 26th. I was reading the increasing the dose info on TR from the Lantus board and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by .25 unit.
    Then next it talks bout holding if your cat is new to numbers under 200...
    Then next when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    Then the next bit is bout increasing dose if nadirs are higher. Which they're not, at least for the AM cycle. her PM cycle is still higher.
    For sissy, she was under 200 for a week when we went to TR. We went up .25 and we've been there for 4 days...but nadirs under 100 for 3 of the last 4 days...I'm not clear what to do next. Do I increase by another .25 now or hold on a few days longer since we are only 8 cycles in to seeing nadirs under 100. I think we hold for another day at least? Right?
     
  2. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I dont know either but this will bump your question to the top of the list! ;):coffee:
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  3. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  4. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    You should hold for a bit longer, because of this:

    She's starting to see some nice numbers, let's let her get used to them and settle in a bit more to see whether this is the right dose for her!

    Most cats go lower at night, but it's not universal. Lucky you-- it means you have a better chance of getting a good night's sleep!
     
  5. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thank you Nan
     
  6. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Thank you! I appreciate your reply. :)
     
  7. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Thanks for bumping me. :D
     
  8. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Jeanne's good like that! :D

    Sissy is doing so well! You're doing a great job with her, Mandy. :cool:


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    (Anti-jinx!) :nailbiting:

    ;)

    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Mandy S like this.
  10. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Thank you. :) Yesterday was fun, she had her lowest ever pmps and the board was acting up and couldn't get on. Thankfully I had printed off the stickies from the Lantus board so I could highlight and make notes. I felt pretty confident shooting was still the way to go, so I did it. lol Today she's lower again but not as low as yesterday, still blue, but getting there. :) I am still having anxiety issues about shooting when she gets into green...hoping I can make good decisions for her because I know me and it gets kind of ugly. lol
     
  11. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020

    :nailbiting::D
     
  12. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Its what I do ...I LIKE being that THORN.;):coffee:
     
    Critter Mom and Nan & Amber (GA) like this.
  13. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Mandy you are ROCKING this!
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  14. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Thank you! :bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page