? Should I reduce the dose?

Cat stalking cameras are great! :D I have a camera that covers their food area and entrance to the main litter box. I have motion zones set up that trigger it to begin recording when there is movement so that I can always go back and see who ate what when, if I need to. I also have another camera that I move as needed. I had to be away a few days and positioned it to cover my bed and a cat bed in the window, areas where my girls spend a good bit of their time. It is always nice to be able to check in and see the secret lives of cats.
Oh hi, fellow cat stalker :D

I only got 1 to see how we’re getting along with it, but a 2nd might be added soon :joyful: I have the motion sensor off for now, it makes this police siren noise when triggered and I don’t want to freak Perlutz out, I need to see if I can turn the sound off. My cam came with a cloud trial for a week and it stores all the footage but I will get an sd card instead of that (don’t want footage of my place stored on some server in China :rolleyes:).
 
Cat stalking cameras are great! :D I have a camera that covers their food area and entrance to the main litter box. I have motion zones set up that trigger it to begin recording when there is movement so that I can always go back and see who ate what when, if I need to. I also have another camera that I move as needed. I had to be away a few days and positioned it to cover my bed and a cat bed in the window, areas where my girls spend a good bit of their time. It is always nice to be able to check in and see the secret lives of cats.
Brilliant! I'd never heard of anyone on the board using pet cameras but it's such a good idea, it should be suggested more often :)
 
Now... Perlutz missed another shot this morning, AMPS 5.2. WHAT IS GOING ON?! :eek::eek::eek:

It looks as if his pancreas is doing more and more work as he gets into better numbers, but not enough to negate the need for exogenous insulin. Don't know what to suggest about dosing now - see how long he goes on this cycle I guess and make a call this evening?
 
It looks as if his pancreas is doing more and more work as he gets into better numbers, but not enough to negate the need for exogenous insulin. Don't know what to suggest about dosing now - see how long he goes on this cycle I guess and make a call this evening?
I’m lost to how he went from 29.6 to 5.2 on a lowered dose o_O

Now me being the paranoid that I am I have to ask - can this be a bad sign? That something is wrong? I know normally it’s good that he needs less insulin, but the way it’s been happening the last few days is a bit weird, no?
 
I’m lost to how he went from 29.6 to 5.2 on a lowered dose o_O

Now me being the paranoid that I am I have to ask - can this be a bad sign? That something is wrong? I know normally it’s good that he needs less insulin, but the way it’s been happening the last few days is a bit weird, no?
It is a bit weird I agree but it could be due to something not bad like a combination of things in terms of the way he's responding to the different doses whilst also producing some insulin of his own. Maybe the inconsistent doses and lower bgs are unsettling him a bit. I know that's no help at all so see if others have any ideas. He's otherwise ok, isn't he? Any more poop colour issues?
 
It is a bit weird I agree but it could be due to something not bad like a combination of things in terms of the way he's responding to the different doses whilst also producing some insulin of his own. Maybe the inconsistent doses and lower bgs are unsettling him a bit. I know that's no help at all so see if others have any ideas. He's otherwise ok, isn't he? Any more poop colour issues?
Hasn’t pooped since Friday (it’s his new normal not to poop daily ever since changing to an all wet food diet back in Jan).

He seems okay, nothing that concerns me. He is his usual lazy ass, sleeping most day but if he is awake and I bring out some toys, he plays. He has been eating normal, yesterday even started meowing demanding dinner right then and there. He goes and chills on the balcony when it cools down in the late afternoon/evening. His head feels a little warm this morning, but that’s it...
 
Hasn’t pooped since Friday (it’s his new normal not to poop daily ever since changing to an all wet food diet back in Jan).

He seems okay, nothing that concerns me. He is his usual lazy ass, sleeping most day but if he is awake and I bring out some toys, he plays. He has been eating normal, yesterday even started meowing demanding dinner right then and there. He goes and chills on the balcony when it cools down in the late afternoon/evening. His head feels a little warm this morning, but that’s it...

I guess all you can do is keep your usual close eye and see if things start to even themselves out at some point... trouble is FD and insulin dosing is never going to be an exact science, which is why this board and the Facebook groups are always so busy!

See what others say and meanwhile hang in there. I'm sure you'd know if something was really amiss but for now if it's really the erratic bg that's worrying you, put it down to the nature of the beast...
 
@Marje and Gracie Done! I updated both 12th June results and 1st July.

The tests done in July weren’t recommended by vets, I asked to repeat the kidney profile to see if there are any changes since the previous one. And there are some changes but the tests weren’t done at the same lab.

Thank you:bighug:
 
Hi there! I'm on vacation, so I've been in and out of town a bit. Loving the break from technology, but sorry to sort of be abandoning ship a lot recently. On Prozinc, when you see long cycles with the nadir around PS time, it often (though not always) means that the dose is too high. The high numbers after skipped doses mean that Perlutz isn't ready to go it alone yet. So it's a matter of continuing to lower the doses until he evens out a bit, and then you might need to raise a little from there.

You might go ahead and drop down to 1u and see if that helps since even 1.5u is looking like too much. It's just going to be some guessing and trial-and-error for a little bit, so hang in there and try not to stress too much about the seeming randomness. Cats go through periods like this where they get kind of rocky and hard-to-predict. He'll settle down in a little bit :bighug:
 
I only got 1 to see how we’re getting along with it, but a 2nd might be added soon :joyful: I have the motion sensor off for now, it makes this police siren noise when triggered and I don’t want to freak Perlutz out, I need to see if I can turn the sound off. My cam came with a cloud trial for a week and it stores all the footage but I will get an sd card instead of that (don’t want footage of my place stored on some server in China :rolleyes:).
I don't know what kind of camera you have, but I have all sounds disabled on mine. It has options for a siren, a barking dog and something else that I cannot remember right now. It also has an LED indicator light on front of the camera that I disabled. I can set three motion zones, and it starts recording (no sounds) when there is any movement in those zones. I have an SD card. I am 100% with you on not having any footage stored on a server somewhere. Since there is an app that I can access the cameras with, I know the potential exists for someone to 'hack in' and look through my camera, but I take the risk for the benefit (and the camera is not in an area where anyone would see me in any compromising position anyway). I could listen in through the camera or even talk through it, but I have both turned all the way down to mute and do not use it for that. (It seems to me that talking to the cats when away is sad. I know they would start looking for me and would not understand why they heard me but cannot find me.)

I read over this full thread and took a look at your spreadsheet, and here's my two cents. When I start seeing a lot of volatility in the numbers - ping pong ball, all over the place numbers with extreme highs and lows and pre-shot numbers where one is high and the other is low enough that you cannot shoot or have to lower the dose - I tend to think it's important to calm things down. I would much rather see you giving a dose that you can give consistently rather than adjusting the dose based on each pre-shot. Sure, there are some cases where a sliding scale may be the best option, but I would dare say that that is not the norm. Consistency normally goes a long way in helping calm things down, even things out, especially if any bouncing is factoring in. Bounces can take several cycles to clear and can make the numbers 'crazy'. Having the dosing go up and down during that time and having to skip doses just feeds the volatility. It definitely looks like you may have hit some breakthrough point (maybe dropping the food with sugar and/or the SEB working contributed to that). So, this is great.

It is hard to make a call on dose right now with the last few days numbers being cuckoo, but I lean towards no more than 1.5. You gave 1.75 two nights ago on a high pre-shot number. I understand totally why you did not give anything the next morning, but now, with the benefit of hindsight, it would probably been fine to give a shot. Since you did not, the PMPS was very high. You gave 1.5. You ended up with another low AMPS today, but again, with the data you have, it appears that it would have been fine to give the dose rather than skip. Let's see what this evening's PMPS is. I would expect it to be high. If it is, I think I would give no more than 1.5 then hold whatever dose you choose for at least three/four cycles to see what happens (with Mia, I found that it actually took 3 to 4 days to see the true impact of a dose; she was a bouncy girl). On the other hand, if the PMPS is not high, that changes things!
 
I'm also in the spy-cams camp. It started when I was traveling more for work and was spending too much time worrying about Sam. Huge relief to be able to see that he was eating and resting and playing and doing just fine without me for a few days here and there. Now that I live in a house, I also have a full security system. Sam is quite vocal, whether I'm in the house or not, so a couple of times I've received a fire alarm or carbon monoxide alarm alert from the security system only to look in on the camera and discover that Sam is "singing" on a windowsill. Apparently his caterwauling hits the same pitch as the alarms do! :rolleyes:
 
I decided to go for 1 unit tonight. PMPS was 20.5 which, although high, it’s not that high after a missed dose I think? Anyway, can only wait and see now. I’ll test again later, around bed time, and maybe I will manage to get some more during the night.
 
I could listen in through the camera or even talk through it, but I have both turned all the way down to mute and do not use it for that. (It seems to me that talking to the cats when away is sad. I know they would start looking for me and would not understand why they heard me but cannot find me.)
I know it’s a little sad but I will need to use this option. When we are out, he sleeps most of the day and even if he does move from room to room, he doesn’t eat from his automatic feeder and I’m trying to get him to. Now I can come at lunch and feed him so it’s not bad, but I’m about to go away for 11 days and, ideally, he will start eating from the automatic feeder if I call him through the camera.

We went out for lunch today and we’ve been stalking on Perlutz a bit. He has been sleeping and having a little spa time on top of the bed and that’s about it. Such a hard life:D
 
Sam is quite vocal, whether I'm in the house or not, so a couple of times I've received a fire alarm or carbon monoxide alarm alert from the security system only to look in on the camera and discover that Sam is "singing" on a windowsill. Apparently his caterwauling hits the same pitch as the alarms do! :rolleyes:
Love this :D We live with a furry Pavarotti, he can get quite vocal and his meows are not cute, little squeaks but deep mawwws and he looooves waking us up to the song of his people at 3-4 AM when he goes for a poop:eek:

Have a nice holiday :cat:
 
Last edited:
Love this :D We live with a furry Pavarotti, he can get quite vocal and his meows are not cute, little squeaks but deep mawww’s and he looooves waking us up to the song of his people at 3-4 AM when he goes for a poop:eek:

Have a nice holiday :cat:
Hahaha!!! Glad your sense of humour is intact amid all the serious number stuff! You're handling all this so well and I do think you really are starting to crack the code now. Perlutz is very lucky to have you!
 
Hahaha!!! Glad your sense of humour is intact amid all the serious number stuff! You're handling all this so well and I do think you really are starting to crack the code now. Perlutz is very lucky to have you!
Thank you, Diana! :bighug: Although his numbers are not perfect, they are probably the best he’s had and he seems fine, doing his usual cat stuff and it does make me happy and stress less. Happy kitty = happy hoomans :D
 
His June labs show him concentrating his urine really well. Normally when we see an elevated creatinine and BUN, we see if the urine specific gravity is low. If it is, it’s potentially an early indicator of CKD. But his urine was very concentrated in June.

There is no USG for July but his SDMA is normal even though his creatinine and BUN are elevated. I don’t usually get too worried about elevations in BUN but his elevated creatinine is odd. Dehydration and certain meds can cause elevations in creatinine. The trend is upward, though. It would be interesting to see his USG now.

I know you did a lot of work loading those labs but we usually put them all on the same sheet. It makes comparing them and looking for trends so much easier. If you look at my Gracie’s lab tab, you’ll see what I mean. If you are very good with SSs, you can cut and paste the columns so they are all on one tab.
 
His June labs show him concentrating his urine really well. Normally when we see an elevated creatinine and BUN, we see if the urine specific gravity is low. If it is, it’s potentially an early indicator of CKD. But his urine was very concentrated in June.

There is no USG for July but his SDMA is normal even though his creatinine and BUN are elevated. I don’t usually get too worried about elevations in BUN but his elevated creatinine is odd. Dehydration and certain meds can cause elevations in creatinine. The trend is upward, though. It would be interesting to see his USG now.

I know you did a lot of work loading those labs but we usually put them all on the same sheet. It makes comparing them and looking for trends so much easier. If you look at my Gracie’s lab tab, you’ll see what I mean. If you are very good with SSs, you can cut and paste the columns so they are all on one tab.
I'm such an idiot, I can't believe I've spread that over 3 sheets :facepalm: when it makes so much sense to have it all in one doooh :banghead: I'll get it sorted soon!

I'm still not sure what to make of his latest labs in July having a normal SDMA but urea and creatinine still elevated, the vet was rather vague too when he gave me the results - whether it is early ckd or not so maybe it's worth asking for urine tests again.
 
Sorry I have been MIA the last couple of days...

I've skipped yet another dose this morning... After seeing him in pinks and reds for 2 cycles, I think I got a little bit scared that they're back and staying so I went from 1 unit to 1.25 and BAM, blue AMPS :oops: I don't think it was wise to up the dose yesterday, but I think it was the right decision to skip the dose this morning seeing that he was 10.6 at +7 after already having some food 30-60 min before. I'm guessing it will be a 20-25 PMPS but I'll stick to 1u.

The vet will call later today, he has the results for acro :nailbiting:

IGF-1 negative
IGF-1 negative
IGF-1 negative

C'mon quantum physics!
 
Ohhhhhhh let us know what the acro test result is. It will certainly be helpful to know one way or another. I keep changing my opinion about the possibility but that counts for nothing of course... let's hope you can rule it out and we can stop wondering.

I'd say your dosing decisions are sound and no-one could blame you for giving a whole quarter unit more than plan when he went high yesterday. All our instincts say "high number, more insulin" - it's hard to get out of that mindset!
 
I'm such an idiot, I can't believe I've spread that over 3 sheets :facepalm: when it makes so much sense to have it all in one doooh :banghead: I'll get it sorted soon!

I'm still not sure what to make of his latest labs in July having a normal SDMA but urea and creatinine still elevated, the vet was rather vague too when he gave me the results - whether it is early ckd or not so maybe it's worth asking for urine tests again.
I’m hoping the IGF-1 is negative. I think, but would have to verify, whether acro can result in increases to creatinine.
 
Negative for acro! :bighug:
Well that's great - breathe a big sigh of relief! Acro can cause wacky numbers like Perlutz has been getting, but now you know they're not caused by that you can carry on as you are in the knowledge that your hard work is not in vain and that you ARE making progress!
 
Well that's great - breathe a big sigh of relief! Acro can cause wacky numbers like Perlutz has been getting, but now you know they're not caused by that you can carry on as you are in the knowledge that your hard work is not in vain and that you ARE making progress!
Yes, it’s a massive relief to know that he doesn’t have it! This and the change in numbers from the last days give me hope, I feel less like Sisyphus and more like we’re going in the right direction :cat:

His BG went all the way up to 34.2 but gave him 1 unit still. I’ll try to stick to it for a couple of days and not give in the temptation to go 1.25 again.
 
smiley-dance013.gif
So glad to hear IGF-1 was negative.
smiley-dance013.gif


It really looks like the ideal dose for Perlutz is going to be somewhere in the 1.25 to 1.75u range. If he stays in the black, I'd increase to 1.25u if you can monitor the cycle. You can gradually give the dose at lower pre-shots again when you can monitor. He's definitely being dramatic so all you can do is take it slow. He hasn't been going too low but low enough you can't be sure if it's safe to give insulin. A bit of head scratcher so just take it one day at a time.
 
View attachment 46453 So glad to hear IGF-1 was negative. View attachment 46453

It really looks like the ideal dose for Perlutz is going to be somewhere in the 1.25 to 1.75u range. If he stays in the black, I'd increase to 1.25u if you can monitor the cycle. You can gradually give the dose at lower pre-shots again when you can monitor. He's definitely being dramatic so all you can do is take it slow. He hasn't been going too low but low enough you can't be sure if it's safe to give insulin. A bit of head scratcher so just take it one day at a time.

Hi Linda,

He was on red again this morning but I gave 1 u. Do you think I should stick to 1 for a couple of days before going to 1.25? I can only monitor him in the evening, during the day I can only test once at lunch and then I'm gone again for another 5 hours or so :(
 
First of all, hooray for the test results!

Looking at the recent data, and that you've been on Prozinc since February, I think it might be time to start talking with your vet about a longer acting insulin. It can sometimes be a bit of a process to convince a vet to try Lantus or Levemir, so it may be worth starting the conversation now, and doing some reading about them yourself if you haven't already. I haven't fully given up on Prozinc for Perlutz, but it's not getting the kind of results I'd like to see at this point, so I think opening the conversation could be a good idea. Then if we suddenly start seeing more stability, you don't have to switch, but if this inconsistency persists, you'll be better positioned to make the change. Just something to think about....:bighug:
 
First of all, hooray for the test results!

Looking at the recent data, and that you've been on Prozinc since February, I think it might be time to start talking with your vet about a longer acting insulin. It can sometimes be a bit of a process to convince a vet to try Lantus or Levemir, so it may be worth starting the conversation now, and doing some reading about them yourself if you haven't already. I haven't fully given up on Prozinc for Perlutz, but it's not getting the kind of results I'd like to see at this point, so I think opening the conversation could be a good idea. Then if we suddenly start seeing more stability, you don't have to switch, but if this inconsistency persists, you'll be better positioned to make the change. Just something to think about....:bighug:
I haven't had the conversation about Lantus or Levemir yet but I've been told by someone that our vet doesn't prescribe them. If that's the case, it might be a tricky one...
 
So my little darling has been sleeping all day, ignoring his automatic feeder but just now he woke up and went and ate everything :facepalm: Luckily, it's not too bad timing for the test and insulin shot, only 10 min or so pheww
 
First of all, hooray for the test results!

Looking at the recent data, and
So my little darling has been sleeping all day, ignoring his automatic feeder but just now he woke up and went and ate everything :facepalm: Luckily, it's not too bad timing for the test and insulin shot, only 10 min or so pheww

Well it's pretty warm today so if I was Perlutz I think I'd be sleeping most of the day too :)
Still think it's so funny that you can spy on him via the camera!
What was his pmps number?
 
Well it's pretty warm today so if I was Perlutz I think I'd be sleeping most of the day too :)
Still think it's so funny that you can spy on him via the camera!
What was his pmps number?
Another red, 26.4 and I gave him 1.25.

I can’t blame him for sleeping all day long, I was a little bit jealous of him all sprawled on the bed while I was at work :D I saw he hasn’t touched his food so I thought I’d try calling him through the camera and get him to go and eat but nope, he lifted his head slightly for a moment and then went back to his sleep :oops:
 
Ladies I did a big booboo this morning - I forgot to tell my boyfriend I increased to 1.25 from last night and I woke up late today after he already gave Perlutz his insulin and he gave 1 unit :banghead: :banghead::banghead:

He was still high this morning, mid twenties, despite the increase yesterday. What do you think I should give tonight?

:bighug:
 
Don't beat yourself up. We've all done fur shots, slept through shot time, left filled syringe on the counter.....you name it someone has done it! BUT I would strongly recommend you come up with some kind of communication between you and BF to ensure there is never an occasion when Perlutz accidently gets his shot twice and perhaps that could also keep the dose information current.

As for tonight, I am not sure if Perlutz might be bouncing from those blues and that can last for 6 cycles or more in some cats. The 1.25u and above seems to push lower BG out into the next cycle. While those numbers aren't too low, they were keeping you from being able to shoot twice daily consistently. It could also be that Perlutz was bouncing there and the bounces were breaking making it look like longer duration of the shots. I think I'd be inclined to try the 1u for a few cycles (changing according to pre-shot can muddy the picture) and see if he comes down anymore then if need be you can take him back up to 1.25u. Increasing doses when kitty might be in a bounce can lead to a vicious circle ups and downs.
 
Don't beat yourself up. We've all done fur shots, slept through shot time, left filled syringe on the counter.....you name it someone has done it! BUT I would strongly recommend you come up with some kind of communication between you and BF to ensure there is never an occasion when Perlutz accidently gets his shot twice and perhaps that could also keep the dose information current.
We never give insulin without checking with each other and we talk about the dose too but this time I forgot to tell him :(

As for tonight, I am not sure if Perlutz might be bouncing from those blues and that can last for 6 cycles or more in some cats. The 1.25u and above seems to push lower BG out into the next cycle. While those numbers aren't too low, they were keeping you from being able to shoot twice daily consistently. It could also be that Perlutz was bouncing there and the bounces were breaking making it look like longer duration of the shots. I think I'd be inclined to try the 1u for a few cycles (changing according to pre-shot can muddy the picture) and see if he comes down anymore then if need be you can take him back up to 1.25u. Increasing doses when kitty might be in a bounce can lead to a vicious circle ups and downs.
I gave him 1.25 in the end and he is still in blacks :facepalm: He started drinking more water, peeing more and he is very hungry all the time (all these improved when he had those lovely numbers). Tonight he ate his dinner like a pelican, I've never seen him eat so fast o_O and then he threw it all up :facepalm:

I'll try to get some mid cycles tests tonight, see what's happening. I miss those yellows and blues :arghh: :arghh:
 
Awwww yes such a shame to see these high blacks again after such a nice run... I'll leave the real dosing suggestions to other people but it may yet be a question of a sliding scale of sorts, to try and even out the numbers without going too low to shoot. That may or may not be something to consider for the future.

The drinking/peeing/hunger is all indicative of high bg as you know, and should all settle down once he's in better numbers again.

Hopefully you can leave for your trip with some very specific guidelines for your bf to follow... and will he be able to update your spreadsheet as well, just in case you have a dilemma and want to post here for advice?
 
Hopefully you can leave for your trip with some very specific guidelines for your bf to follow... and will he be able to update your spreadsheet as well, just in case you have a dilemma and want to post here for advice?
I will ask him to update the SS daily and I’ll be posting updates. He will have access to FDMB as well but it will probably be posting :p
 
Arghhh there’s a sh*t festival in town and they have fireworks 100 meters from us :mad: Poor little thing is hiding under the table and he’s stressed and scared :arghh: Why aren’t they banning these things already :mad:
 
Arghhh there’s a sh*t festival in town and they have fireworks 100 meters from us :mad: Poor little thing is hiding under the table and he’s stressed and scared :arghh: Why aren’t they banning these things already :mad:
Ugh, I don't like fireworks myself and I completely sympathise with animals having to live through all those horrible loud noises... what I usually do if there's something going on around me is to put some nice soothing music on loud, in the hope that it might drown out the screaming of the rockets etc, both for my benefit and Sapphire's who is rightly terrified... it goes at least some way to making the sounds less scary.
So as stress is known to raise bg, it's not surprising that you're seeing a higher number this morning as he's probably still unsettled... hopefully he will relax and have a nice quiet day. Come on Perlutz, let's see some of those nice yellows at least - you can do it!
 
@Diana&Tom I'm sorry I didn't reply earlier, I must've switched off notifications...

I do the same, play music or just put the telly on a bit louder to make the noise more bearable but these fireworks were the loudest we've had (it's a yearly
waste of money this festival :banghead:)

Perlutz has been in constant high numbers so after few cycles on 1.25 and no improvement, I went with 1.5 units tonight. I hope this will bring it a bit lower but still give 2 shootable numbers. C'mon Perlutz, bring on the yellows!
 
Oh crikey Georgiana, no apology needed! I was just rambling anyway (as usual!)

Gutted to see Perlutz in these high numbers again after such a nice little run but yes, let's hope the 1.5u might bring him down to a better number tomorrow. And I know you're off on your trip in a day or two so I really hope you can leave knowing that Perlutz and bf can manage without you while you're away.

COME ON, PERLUTZ, BEHAVE FOR MAMA!
 
Oh crikey Georgiana, no apology needed! I was just rambling anyway (as usual!)

Gutted to see Perlutz in these high numbers again after such a nice little run but yes, let's hope the 1.5u might bring him down to a better number tomorrow. And I know you're off on your trip in a day or two so I really hope you can leave knowing that Perlutz and bf can manage without you while you're away.

COME ON, PERLUTZ, BEHAVE FOR MAMA!
You tell him, auntie Diana :smuggrin: He listened to you before so maybe he will this time too hehe

I’m off on Wednesday morning so I’m trying to sort out the boys tonight (lists, addresses and phone numbers, supplies etc) so I can pack tomorrow. I’m always last :D
 
You tell him, auntie Diana :smuggrin: He listened to you before so maybe he will this time too hehe

I’m off on Wednesday morning so I’m trying to sort out the boys tonight (lists, addresses and phone numbers, supplies etc) so I can pack tomorrow. I’m always last :D

I will be willing your two boys on mentally from afar, Georgiana! ;)

I'm sure they will be just fine so you enjoy your trip - you deserve it! Do tell bf though that if he's stuck and can't get hold of you, he can always post here with any questions :)
 
I will be willing your two boys on mentally from afar, Georgiana! ;)

I'm sure they will be just fine so you enjoy your trip - you deserve it! Do tell bf though that if he's stuck and can't get hold of you, he can always post here with any questions :)
I will tell him to post if he's stuck on anything. But I will be posting updates if there's anything to update on (maybe some yellows?) :bighug:
 
Yikes. Those numbers are icky. Sometimes kitties like to slide up and down on the dosing scale, so looks like Georgiana is simply in need of more insulin again, and after some increases, will likely be in need of less insulin. It's often said around here that it's a dance, and only the kitty can hear the music :). We just have to follow along the best we can.

Have a good trip!
 
Back
Top