? Should I consider an early reduction?

Ben and Oreo

Member Since 2022
Just raised her dose to 3.5u 3 cycles ago because I was late to increase due to GI tract problems (I figured there was inflammation screwing with her numbers and didn't want it to really inflate her dosage). But those seem to be figured out and going away (previously imbalanced gut flora and I also suspect a poultry allergy) and her naiders seem to be trending down pretty fast. Would it be wise to back track on the dose increase to 3.25u to pad the safety net a bit incase she continues to trend down?
 
I do feed a bit as part of her reward for testing (usually comes in around 15-30 calories) and I can feed a bit more to meet my comfort level. Thank you, I'll just try to keep a closer eye on things for a few days. At least she's shown to generally have dud cycles during the day when I'm at work.
 
Super sweet cat and she never get's aggressive (although sometimes she'll claw my legs unintentionally) but if it came down to it I'm pretty sure she could squirm her way out of a boa constrictor if she had the mind too! The test are definitely a team effort. But I'm pretty sure I'll call it quits for the night after the +7 and give her a decent meal to float her for the rest of the night because its coming up on 1 am and I need to be up at 5:20.
 
Out of curiosity although I'm guessing she'll probably be around 250 amps because that seems to be the way it goes, if she's below 150 in the morning what would be my best course of action, considering I pretty much shoot and then 30 minutes later I head to work. (Edit probably can disregard that question +6 51 +7 71 so she might rise fairly fast).
 
Last edited:
But I'm pretty sure I'll call it quits for the night after the +7 and give her a decent meal to float her for the rest of the night because its coming up on 1 am and I need to be up at 5:20.
She's come up nicely at +7, so you're good for the night.

Out of curiosity although I'm guessing she'll probably be around 250 amps because that seems to be the way it goes, if she's below 150 in the morning what would be my best course of action, considering I pretty much shoot and then 30 minutes later I head to work. (Edit probably can disregard that question +6 51 +7 71 so she might rise fairly fast).
Will you be able to get a test later in the day?
 
Yeah I typically get +11.5 but if the concern is there I have come home for +3’s in the past. I’m sorry in advance if I fall asleep without responding again.
 
Back
Top