wombat88
Member Since 2010
Shaikha appears to be feeling much better today. She's still on bupe, fluids, and a whole host of antibiotics. She was eager to eat, though needed coaxing to finish, but she did get it all down with a little help. I was able to give her the normal food she eats too (blended with extra water) with a little dry food sprinkled on top. Interestingly, she seemed to eat around the dry food, so I will try lunch with none of that to see how she does. Her fever seems to be gone this morning, and I'm hoping it stays away!
8/4 PMPS = 317, gave 0.8U (she ATE! It took Fancy Feast and dry food and coaxing, but she ate!; gave shot at +7.5)
+7 = 182
+8 = 230 (I fed her and planned to give insulin, but got a phone call and then forgot to! Shot later, at +10.5 -- oops!)
8/5 AMPS = 251, gave 0.7U (testing lower dose since her fever appears to have broken)
+7 = 199
MDPS = 276, gave 0.8U (fed and gave insulin at +7.5 to help get her back on schedule; ketones = 0.2)
+4.5 = 103
+6 =179
PMPS = 297, gave 0.8U (she ate on her own this time with a little coaxing)
+7 =
8/4 PMPS = 317, gave 0.8U (she ATE! It took Fancy Feast and dry food and coaxing, but she ate!; gave shot at +7.5)
+7 = 182
+8 = 230 (I fed her and planned to give insulin, but got a phone call and then forgot to! Shot later, at +10.5 -- oops!)
8/5 AMPS = 251, gave 0.7U (testing lower dose since her fever appears to have broken)
+7 = 199
MDPS = 276, gave 0.8U (fed and gave insulin at +7.5 to help get her back on schedule; ketones = 0.2)
+4.5 = 103
+6 =179
PMPS = 297, gave 0.8U (she ate on her own this time with a little coaxing)
+7 =