wombat88
Member Since 2010
Though she still feels warm, I do think her fever is down some and that she's feeling better. She seemed interested in food this AM so I tried a can of Fancy Feast on her. She nibbled on it a little last night but would not eat enough so I had to assist feed her usual food. However, this AM she ate the entire can of Fancy Feast on her own in several passes. That's a very good thing! I can't keep giving her that or it can cause GI issues, but wanted to see if her appetite had picked up based on how she was acting and apparently it has. Her BG level was lower this AM too, which was another good sign. I lowered her dose a little as she had longer duration than expected but she was also getting more insulin to compensate for the fever too. Am hoping she continues to feel better today!
8/1 PMPS = 331, gave 0.9U (she only got two shots yesterday due to vet visit in AM), assist fed blended canned food
+8.5 = 281
+9 = 251
8/2 AMPS = 253, gave 0.8U (ate a whole can of FF on her own!)
+ 2.5 = 135
+3 = 88 (fed a little dry food as drop is a little too quick & sharp)
+4.5 = 115
+7 = 169 (Ketones 0.2 on meter, fever 103.4)
MDPS = 247, gave 0.8U
+3.5 = 190 (last ketone test 0.0 on meter, fever gone)
+6.5 = 183
PMPS = 280, gave 0.8U (wasn't that eager to eat this time, but got most of it into her; seems warmer so fever may be returning)
+7 =
8/1 PMPS = 331, gave 0.9U (she only got two shots yesterday due to vet visit in AM), assist fed blended canned food
+8.5 = 281
+9 = 251
8/2 AMPS = 253, gave 0.8U (ate a whole can of FF on her own!)
+ 2.5 = 135
+3 = 88 (fed a little dry food as drop is a little too quick & sharp)
+4.5 = 115
+7 = 169 (Ketones 0.2 on meter, fever 103.4)
MDPS = 247, gave 0.8U
+3.5 = 190 (last ketone test 0.0 on meter, fever gone)
+6.5 = 183
PMPS = 280, gave 0.8U (wasn't that eager to eat this time, but got most of it into her; seems warmer so fever may be returning)
+7 =