wombat88
Active Member
Yesterday AM was a scary mix of reds or blacks. We started at 447 and stayed high, ending mid-day at 516. After a dose increase, we got her into the mid to high 300s but she was pretty flat, and ended up PMPS at 366. I increased dose again and we got her to 173 at +4. Oy veh! This AM she was up to 216, so at least we seem to be be in much better territory! Will monitor her closely today again. She's on bupe and fluids for what appears to be a pancreatitis flareup. Will likely take her in for a check of urine just in case given how much sugar I know she's been throwing given the higher numbers. She finished the last of the ABs today so we'll see how we do the rest of this week. I ordered a case of fluids for her, so hopefully I won't run out of them anytime soon. Will pick up a large sterile syringe to do the fluids tonight until the normal IV bags arrive. Trying to stay ahead of her is a challenge! :shock: I do think she's feeling better today, so hope that continues.
7/24 PMPS = 366, gave 0.7U
+4 = 173 (what a lovely color after all those nasty reds and blacks!)
+7.5 =208
7/25 AMPS = 216, gave 0.7U
+3.5 =137
+5 = 164
MDPS = 336, gave 0.7U (may increase her to 0.8U tonight if midcycle numbers are not good)
+3 = 257
PMPS = 401, gave 0.8U (too flat this cycle and rising, so increased dose again)
+7 = 272
7/24 PMPS = 366, gave 0.7U
+4 = 173 (what a lovely color after all those nasty reds and blacks!)
+7.5 =208
7/25 AMPS = 216, gave 0.7U
+3.5 =137
+5 = 164
MDPS = 336, gave 0.7U (may increase her to 0.8U tonight if midcycle numbers are not good)
+3 = 257
PMPS = 401, gave 0.8U (too flat this cycle and rising, so increased dose again)
+7 = 272