Shaikha 6/4 t.i.d. + midcycles

Status
Not open for further replies.

wombat88

Member Since 2010
We're off to a better start today despite the UTI. Hopefully this means the antibiotics are kicking in! I reduced her dose this AM as she was below 200. We'll see how that goes today. Hopefully I can nudge her down some but we'll see.

6/3 PMPS = 319, gave 0.8U
6/4 numbers:
AMPS = 181, gave 0.6U (lower dose due to reading)
+2 = 243
+4 = 146
MDPS= 209, gave 0.6U
+3 = 127
+5 = 257
PMPS =365, gave 0.8U Ugh....
 
You really are a master at balancing all the different problems thrown at you and Shaikha. I am so impressed. What a resource you are for other diabetic parents who are dealing with something else along with diabetes. I am glad you will be able to help Robin out with Harley.

Looks like a good start to the day!
 
Me too! Hope this continues, but I think she feels better today. She seems to be resting more comfortably and she has used the litterbox for everything. All good signs.
 
I'm so glad she's getting back on track. I too have been impressed with all of your knowledge and ability to juggle so many issues at the same time.

Thanks for your help too.
 
I'm glad she seems better too. She may continue to have ups and downs, but today I've been able to get good numbers with a lower dose so that's great. We'll take wins any way we can get them!
 
kse said:
I glad she is having a Good Day!

And I'm glad your Kitty isn't having issues with ketones despite his UTI. Infections are scary when they have diabetes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top