wombat88
Active Member
Posting a little late today. I woke up an hour late, so Shaikha's shot was late as a result. I think that's why the higher number. I then had to do some running around, so no tests prior but her next test was also high (see reason below -- little sneak!). ;-) I tried to increase her dose this AM but with my syringes it is hard to measure. As it is, 0.6 is halfway between the 1 and 2 unit marks on my U100 syringe. If I go to a "fat" 0.6 that is 3/4 of the way. Not easy to measure! Would U40s give me better markings, does anyone know? Or is there another syringe out there that would help me measure these tiny doses easier? The more exact I can make the measurement, the easier it would be to tell if any changes are the result of insulin dose or something else. Will test her again in a little while and probably will give her MDPS shot a little early (1/2 hour) if numbers look like they are rising so I can try to get her back on schedule.
5/31 PMPS = 231, gave 0.6U
6/1 numbers:
AMPS = 313, gave 0.7U (NOTE: Her shot was one hour late as I overslept so that may be why it is high; at least this proves she can't go more than 8 hours on insulin!)
+5.5 = 253 (could be food spike as she stole some dry food from her brother)
MDPS= 331, gave 0.7U NOTE: gave this actually at nearly +7 since I felt she'd just continue to zoom otherwise (test was at +6.5)
+5 = 237
PMPS = 440, gave 0.8U (I think she has an infection again given the high numbers plus she's peed on the floor plus bed; increased insulin slightly to help compensate)
5/31 PMPS = 231, gave 0.6U
6/1 numbers:
AMPS = 313, gave 0.7U (NOTE: Her shot was one hour late as I overslept so that may be why it is high; at least this proves she can't go more than 8 hours on insulin!)
+5.5 = 253 (could be food spike as she stole some dry food from her brother)
MDPS= 331, gave 0.7U NOTE: gave this actually at nearly +7 since I felt she'd just continue to zoom otherwise (test was at +6.5)
+5 = 237
PMPS = 440, gave 0.8U (I think she has an infection again given the high numbers plus she's peed on the floor plus bed; increased insulin slightly to help compensate)