Shai 04/05 28.5 27.3

Dinah S

Member Since 2022
Any suggestions as am a bit lost…the lowest seem to be half way down…still high yellows

I added raw meat at diner 70grams with his pate hoping he’ll gain weight back

Is it bad not to give the same amount everyday ?!…so if he eats less or more his numbers vary ???…even if I offer same amount he eats it all or not…

Do I stick to 1.75 up to 7 days or not as he seems hungry all the time am losing my own mind around it…‍♀️thanks for your time wish I could understand how it works…but it’ll be a year soon & I still don’t get much of it
 
Here’s your previous post for continuity.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/thoughts-again.262615/#post-2943871

Feed as much as he wants to help him get to his desired weight. Dosing is not based upon how much they eat. It’s based upon how low the dose takes your cat. In order to help with dosing you need to choose a dosing method as I said previously.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Since you mention 7 days I assume that means SLGS? You are not following either method. Your cat’s not at all controlled so it’s important to follow a method be it one of ours or a custom method. We can help but you need to choose a method first. He’s spending too much time above renal threshold.

You test enough for TR.
 
Last edited:
Here’s your previous post fir continuity.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/thoughts-again.262615/#post-2943871

Feed as much as he wants to help him get to his desired weight. Dosing is not based upon how much they eat. It’s based upon how low the dose takes your cat. In order to help with dosing you need to choose a dosing method as I said previously.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Since you mention 7 days I assume that means SLGS? You are not following either method. Your cat’s not at all controlled so it’s important to follow a method be it one of ours or a custom method. We can help but you need to choose a method first. He’s spending too much time above renal threshold.

You test enough for TR.
Thank you
He seems higher when he eats more & is also eating more when getting more insulin
I have already written I chose TR back a few days ago
 
Good. Please add TR to your signature and spreadsheet.

I think being high and uncontrolled makes him hungrier. You are holding the dose too long. Now that you will follow TR you can increase every 3-5 days depending on the nadirs. Increase to 2.0 and hold fur 6 cycles unless the bg drops under 50. It would be good to post daily if possible, even if all you post is the bg and a link to your previous condo.
 
Good. Please add TR to your signature and spreadsheet.

I think being high and uncontrolled makes him hungrier. You are holding the dose too long. Now that you will follow TR you can increase every 3-5 days depending on the nadirs. Increase to 2.0 and hold fur 6 cycles unless the bg drops under 50. It would be good to post daily if possible, even if all you post is the bg and a link to your previous condo.
Thanks wish I could but am unwell myself …don’t cope with phone screen time when in pain sorry& considering he just vomited his diner after 5h he isnt well either…
 
Thanks wish I could but am unwell myself …don’t cope with phone screen time when in pain sorry& considering he just vomited his diner after 5h he isnt well either…
Sorry to hear that. I would copy the TR method page and follow it. Maybe easier than posting? Also copy how to handle low numbers.
 
Sorry you're not feeling well, when you get a chance to add TR to your signature tap on your name , tap on signature and add TR , then save.
Go to your spreadsheet and add TR up top where it asks what you are following and add it :cat:
 
Back
Top