Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)
Member Since 2016
Shaak is not eating today, I have warmed her food and tried to feed her off of my finger, she eats a few bites on her own and then refuses to eat, she will however eat her pure bites dried shrimp. Would it be okay for me to feed her 15 shrimp bites as a meal so I can give her her shot in thirty minutes?
She is negative to keytones and her AMPS was 449, and she has only gone into the 300's for a few days, she is on three units, but if I can't get food into her I certainly don't want to give her 3 units. Should I just reduce her dose to like 1 unit in order to at least get some insulin in her?
She is negative to keytones and her AMPS was 449, and she has only gone into the 300's for a few days, she is on three units, but if I can't get food into her I certainly don't want to give her 3 units. Should I just reduce her dose to like 1 unit in order to at least get some insulin in her?

we just want our babies to feel better. Glad you got him to eat. 