Sevy - old thread part two

Yes. I am interested to see how today goes for Sevy.

So you are in the process of moving, you say? When will you be completely moved?
 
You 3 are rocking it!

Joha, did you get anymore tests this AM cycle? I might tread a bit more cautiously jusssst in case the new insulin is more potent.

Suzanne, I'm not familiar with ProZinc (Bell and I use Lantus). My understanding is that it is not a depot insulin like Lantus. Does that mean that even if you skip a shot, the next time you shoot would "reveal" the full potential of the dose? I realize that other factors (cat bouncing, etc) could be in play, but I am just curious if we can use last night's cycle as a data point of what 2.75 units can do, or if we should wait a couple cycles on the dose before gauging it. Hopefully that makes sense, not urgent, just curious!
 
You 3 are rocking it!

Joha, did you get anymore tests this AM cycle? I might tread a bit more cautiously jusssst in case the new insulin is more potent.

Suzanne, I'm not familiar with ProZinc (Bell and I use Lantus). My understanding is that it is not a depot insulin like Lantus. Does that mean that even if you skip a shot, the next time you shoot would "reveal" the full potential of the dose? I realize that other factors (cat bouncing, etc) could be in play, but I am just curious if we can use last night's cycle as a data point of what 2.75 units can do, or if we should wait a couple cycles on the dose before gauging it. Hopefully that makes sense, not urgent, just curious!
I was sadly only able to get two but this am he is 65
 
Yep I can delay it for two more hours
Well I don’t want him to go that long without food! One hour would be max. And sometimes they just continue to drop because they aren’t eating — so stalling can be a double-edged sword.

I tell you what. Test again in 30 minutes and if his number isn’t rising then skip the shot and get a test before you go to bed. I am excited for Sevy. Remember how he was doing so well in the beginning and we thought he looked like a good candidate for remission… then his dose was going up and we couldn’t seem to budge his numbers until we increased quite a bit. Well now he’s earning reductions and staying low for longer periods of time. Something good is happening. Either he’s just going to need less insulin overall to be regulated or he may have other more exciting ideas! We will see.
 
Well I don’t want him to go that long without food! One hour would be max. And sometimes they just continue to drop because they aren’t eating — so stalling can be a double-edged sword.

I tell you what. Test again in 30 minutes and if his number isn’t rising then skip the shot and get a test before you go to bed. I am excited for Sevy. Remember how he was doing so well in the beginning and we thought he looked like a good candidate for remission… then his dose was going up and we couldn’t seem to budge his numbers until we increased quite a bit. Well now he’s earning reductions and staying low for longer periods of time. Something good is happening. Either he’s just going to need less insulin overall to be regulated or he may have other more exciting ideas! We will see.
Excited! Seriously thank you so much for the quick responses and information 💕
 
I was supper sleepy this morning and accidentally did 2.25 instead of 2.50 :( but! I am super hopeful! I set an alarm for the +4 PM but I sadly didn’t wake up. I made sure he had extra food out in case that did happen and his AMPS was still pretty low! I hope this is leading to great news.
 
@Suzanne & Darcy sevy back at making my heart pump. I got him back to 2.5 as that was suppose to be his initial unit. His PMPS is 69 stalling for 30 and retesting. Hope you are staying warm and okay with this weather! image.jpg He sadly purring thinking he about to get food..not knowing it’s now delay
 
Back
Top