Sevytheking
Member Since 2025
Today I won't be able to do a good amount of test, but it's looking like he is pretty steady in the low blues with a dip in the green at nights.
Hi! Apologies were/currently traveling and didn't see this! everything is going good but not really going down lower. He is luckily a good traveling cat and took the shot on the road like a champ!It looks like you should take him up to 2.25 units as long as you can monitor. I would like to see regular green. How is everything?
not excited to see how high his numbers will get in the AM. Should still be good for an increase in the AM tomorrow or no?This happened me to a couple of days ago and I was freaking out but Bee stayed strong and stayed in the mid blues-slightly high blues! It happens but I get the feeling of dread.Starting the week great.....accidently did my first fur shotnot excited to see how high his numbers will get in the AM. Should still be good for an increase in the AM tomorrow or no?
You can try splitting the +2 snack and feeding it at +2 and +4, but I don’t know if it will help. It’s good to experiment with feeding schedules to see what works. You can always revert to a previous schedule.So thinking back on the feeding schedule. I feed him half his food at shot time and the other half around +2. No more (not counting his shot/med snacks) past that since his drop seems to always hit the +3. Is there a better way to spread it out to keep this numbers lower? or he doing good?

Did you just move? Or are you just traveling?Tried a new method of feeding him less at once and spreading it out even more....I think that really helped! (make the can into quatres to slowly feed on his +2 and +4). Will keep trying different ways slowly since I think this will make a massive difference (hopefully). He doesn't look like it, but I am also keeping in mind that maybe the levels can be "high" due to the new place.
View attachment 75277
I like that trend too!Really love the how flat he was through the majority of the cycle. Awesome job with the food experiment and getting the data!
Just traveling for the holidays. He used to travel with me all the time but hasn't in the recent years so idk if he as good as he was previously (he is doing great tho). We are at his grandparents' house for the week so leaving again this weekend to go back home.Did you just move? Or are you just traveling?


I would not do this.I avoid starting his meal at shot time and instead wait until his +2?
This is perfect. I would not change anything.Currently he gets half a can during he his shot time and then the other two quarters spread out on his +2 and +4
Thanks. It’s just been intensive care. I appreciate your kind words.Suzanne, I’m so sorry about your two cats! Sending healing vines. We all appreciate you so much with all you do on top of handling your own kitties. Will be thinking of you!
I’m so sorry that I didn’t reply to this. In addition to my seeming to have a problem seeing tags and notifications, two of my cats life exploded with sickness. I am sorry for your struggles! I understand.
I would not do this.
This is perfect. I would not change anything.
Looking at his spreadsheet, he is doing really well. Since you are following the Modified ProZinc Method, he can have an increase to 2.75 units. Let’s keep our paws crossed for more green.
Let me take a look…@Suzanne & Darcy i did give him the increase so he finally hit a green on his AMPS 82. First time hist AMPS is green..kinda afraid to give the shot.
for Dec 18 the PMPS in the spreadsheet is 158What happened on the night of December 18. There’s no PMPS recorded and no shot recorded and no tests at all.
I did I was able to get a +4 of 92 since he was trendy higher in the day time. I went to bed not thinking to do another testYou weren’t able to get tests yesterday when you shot the 118?
I haven't feed him yet let me test him again.I think that, as long as you can monitor, you should shoot the full dose and we will see how he does. He may be ready to have a full green day!
If you have not fed him yet, you could wait 30 minutes and re-test. But it also may still be the same or very similar number— or he could be trending up at the end of the cycle.
Remember that he has two hours before this new injection will onset.
PMPS is 124 with a +2 of 105 and +4 85December 28
Yes. I can see that now. Before when I was looking it was all blank on my end. Thank you.PMPS is 124 with a +2 of 105 and +4 85