Seeking help for correct Dose

Hi Din,
I am glad you are positing over here on the Lantus forum.
Can you afford to keep using the libre….if so it is fine to keep doing so. Especially you have such a new baby and are recovering from a Caesar. If not you will need to buy a manual meter and start learning to use it which I think would be very hard for you at the moment with everything else that is going on in your life.

You mentioned in the last thread that you like to give home made food and you see wondering about the nutrients. Can you tell me how you make the food and what you put in it please?
 
Hi Din,
I am glad you are positing over here on the Lantus forum.
Can you afford to keep using the libre….if so it is fine to keep doing so. Especially you have such a new baby and are recovering from a Caesar. If not you will need to buy a manual meter and start learning to use it which I think would be very hard for you at the moment with everything else that is going on in your life.

You mentioned in the last thread that you like to give home made food and you see wondering about the nutrients. Can you tell me how you make the food and what you put in it please?

Hi Bron To be honest its really hard for us to afford CIerra's expences because we dont have Medicare card and had to spend every single dollar from the pocket for Pregnancy and newborn delivery. We are spending our tax return these days for Cierra and going to apply to get my superannuation if possible. As soon as I recover from this I'm going back to work Saturday and Sunday (My husband can look after baby) so hopefully we will be fine then. No matter how hard i'm pretty sure Cierra will not let me to take blood from ears continuesly. But Im going to get it to use occationally,

Cierra is asking me Biscuts today :):banghead: Not wet food.

I have not given home made food yet Bron. I dont know anything about homemade food . But it seems healthy . isnt it? Her Kidney is on 14. I have to start to protect her kidney/ Liver now before too late.
 
It must be very hard for you financially at the moment.
Are you going to get another libre put on?
I would not worry about home made food at the moment...you have your hands full. Just buy canned food she will eat.
I'm going to send you a private message.
 
It must be very hard for you financially at the moment.
Are you going to get another libre put on?
I would not worry about home made food at the moment...you have your hands full. Just buy canned food she will eat.
I'm going to send you a private message.
I have another libre, this time we thought we going to set it on Cierra without going to Vet. If we go to vet they do charge and also using Cierra as vet graduate students experiment.
 
:)Good morning everyone is anyone online could help me to decide Cierras Dose Please :)
 
Sorry I was not around earlier. I agree the depot needs to build. When will the syringes arrive so you can dose twice a day?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Well done to your husband getting the libre attached!
I would stay with the 1 unit. It is possible Cierra is bouncing from the lower numbers she is no longer used to so let’s see how she goes over the next few cycles. You would be better to give 1 unit of insulin twice a day then increase the dose and give it once a day. Let’s see what the preshot is at PMPS
How is she eating today?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Sorry I was not around earlier. I agree the depot needs to build. When will the syringes arrive so you can dose twice a day?
That’s okay Tiff I gave her one unit. But her +1 is BLACK. Got a message from post , Syringe coming today. I have new libre and syringe , can give insulin twice a day from today. I’ll keep update my SS. And going to buy some new food today. Hopefully all together will let her BG come down. She is peeing 4-5 times and drinking water. I feel so sorry for her…..
 
Well done to your husband getting the libre attached!
I would stay with the 1 unit. It is possible Cierra is bouncing from the lower numbers she is no longer used to so let’s see how she goes over the next few cycles. You would be better to give 1 unit of insulin twice a day then increase the dose and give it once a day. Let’s see what the preshot is at PMPS
How is she eating today?
Good morning Bron,
Yes he did it. He is asking 90 dollars from me (joke) he is going to buy that new food you sent me ( if it’s available )and got a message from AU post syringes coming today. Hopefully it will help her BG to come down and stay on track. She is eating her normal amount of food now Bron. Her BG IS BLACK now.
 
her BG ISabove now 24.8.

mis it 1 unit enough?
is anyone online could help me to decide Cierras Dose Please
Hi Din, I have been following you every day too, and I hope everything will get easier soon.... :bighug::bighug:
Cierra has many things happening with her health... and Bron (and Tifmaxxee) have been watching close to give you the best advice.... Cierras history is very important for dosing advice, so please do not get worried if Cierra has a high AMPS or PMPS. This can happen.... please DO NOT change the dose before you hear from them. Ok?
Someone here online who is very new to 'your situation' may not know all of this,,, and may not be able to give you the best help..... Please remember that a high number is better than a very, very low number..... Please Do not panic for one high number reading, ok?
I know with a new baby it is very difficult, and a sick kitty:bighug:.
Bron will not leave you. And she is teaching you how to feed and keep Cierra safe, you can do this!!!!
There may be a few more people her on Lantus thread that can help you, good you posted here. We are all watching and paws crossed for you. xoxox
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Well done to your husband getting the libre attached!
I would stay with the 1 unit. It is possible Cierra is bouncing from the lower numbers she is no longer used to so let’s see how she goes over the next few cycles. You would be better to give 1 unit of insulin twice a day then increase the dose and give it once a day. So you mean give twice a day better than one ?

Let’s see what the preshot is at PMPS
How is she eating today?
 
Hi Din, I have been following you every day too, and I hope everything will get easier soon.... :bighug::bighug:
Cierra has many things happening with her health... and Bron (and Tifmaxxee) have been watching close to give you the best advice.... Cierras history is very important for dosing advice, so please do not get worried if Cierra has a high AMPS or PMPS. This can happen.... please DO NOT change the dose before you hear from them. Ok?
Someone here online who is very new to 'your situation' may not know all of this,,, and may not be able to give you the best help..... Please remember that a high number is better than a very, very low number..... Please Do not panic for one high number reading, ok?
I know with a new baby it is very difficult, and a sick kitty:bighug:.
Bron will not leave you. And she is teaching you how to feed and keep Cierra safe, you can do this!!!!
There may be a few more people her on Lantus thread that can help you, good you posted here. We are all watching and paws crossed for you. xoxox
Hi Melinda , thank you so much for above message I really appreciate. Yes @Bron and Sheba (GA) helping me a lot and lot I’m speechless about it Melinda…and also @tiffmaxee helping me alot and few others. I’m sorry don’t remember everyone’s name. But I’ll make sure to read all messages again one day to thanks again ( not sure when I’ll get that time) :nailbiting: Sure Melinda I’ll not change the dose before I hear from Bron or Tiff. I did that mistake once gave insulin before get a reply and Bron saved my Kitty. And Tiff helped me too. Thank you Melinda:bighug:
 
Din I am so happy you are confident with the advice you get here :bighug::bighug:. I was worried for you. Now I am not!
You will get this all sorted out! I hope you have peace of mind,,, just a little :D
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
It’s very good for her to drink and normal to be thirsty and pee a lot until regulated. We hate to see high bg but also line. I don’t see black on your ss but rather all pink. That’s not so bad. Dos8bg every 12 hours will help I promise.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
It’s very good for her to drink and normal to be thirsty and pee a lot until regulated. We hate to see high bg but also line. I don’t see black on your ss but rather all pink. That’s not so bad. Dos8bg every 12 hours will help I promise.
Hi Tiff , it’s all updated, I close it from my side . Now you might see it.
 
I entered all data Bron , I close it from my end , May be now you can see it
I can see the SS but I can’t see any black BG numbers. Only pink.
upload_2023-3-22_12-38-19.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-3-22_12-38-19.png
    upload_2023-3-22_12-38-19.png
    114.2 KB · Views: 360
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Perfect!!
We cant get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia so you will have to just draw it up in a good light.
Do you have a magnifying glass?

Here is how you draw the insulin up into the syringe. Please wait until we have decided on a dose before giving any insulin.
Keep the insulin in the refrigerator please. It will last longer.
upload_2023-3-22_14-30-7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-3-22_14-30-7.jpeg
    upload_2023-3-22_14-30-7.jpeg
    25.5 KB · Views: 256
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Here is how you measure the amount of insulin in the syringe. Does this make sense?
upload_2023-3-22_14-31-32.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-3-22_14-31-32.jpeg
    upload_2023-3-22_14-31-32.jpeg
    32.1 KB · Views: 361
  • Like
Reactions: Din
According to picture 22 data not updated at all. You can only see 21st data. ( yesterday morning data)
I have asked @Bandit's Mom to check your SS Din.
There is no data on the SS after AM+3 on the 21st. In both tabs. Are you getting any error when you're trying to input the data?

Here's a detailed document on the Libre written by an FDMB member:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/...f13UiOiEM-6MsrFNpR9ztaPawF6dLk2b906QZ6VP6/pub
It has info on applying the sensor at home as well as what you can do to try and keep the sensor on.
 
There is no data on the SS after AM+3 on the 21st. In both tabs. Are you getting any error when you're trying to input the data?

Here's a detailed document on the Libre written by an FDMB member:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/...f13UiOiEM-6MsrFNpR9ztaPawF6dLk2b906QZ6VP6/pub
It has info on applying the sensor at home as well as what you can do to try and keep the sensor on.
Sorry @Bandit's Mom
I just saw this message, I wonder I enter data without internet and close the SS. Because now I’m struggling to connect to internet. Please give me sometimes I have to wait until my husband come home to fix it
 
Sorry @Bandit's Mom
I just saw this message, I wonder I enter data without internet and close the SS. Because now I’m struggling to connect to internet. Please give me sometimes I have to wait until my husband come home to fix it
If you'd like, you can send me the data to be entered and I can enter it for you. :-)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Thank you so much @Bandit's Mom , I’ll send it now


21
AMPS 19.1

+1- 19.8
+2- 22.1
+3- 20.7

PM
No Data
New sensor
+2- 23
+3 - 21.9
+4
+5 - 20.6
+6- 21.2
+7- 20.9
+8- 19.1
+9-23.7
+10-
+11- 24.8

22
AM26.9
+1 HI
+2 HI
+3 HI
+4 HI
+5 HI
+6 HI

+7 26.1
+8 24.3
+9
+10 24.1

nearly + 11 now 20.6
 
Last edited:
Back
Top