Second No Shot!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimmied

Active Member
Well, Hank had his second no shot yesterday at PM. PMPS was 187!

Even after I thought I had a misfire at AM cause I felt wet fur!

dancing_cat

I upped his dose from .5 to .75 now that I don't have anymore early mornings at work this week. Seems to be working for Hank too.

Kimmie
 
He is looking so good, Kimmie. I like the .75 when you home to monitor. That's the best time to get some of the greens established so he gets used to them. Just plan to steer any numbers with food that seem to be going lower than you are comfortable with. So give a small snack of his regular food to slow a downward slide if you think it is going too fast or too low. You want him in those lower ranges most of the time (blues and greens). The more he is there, the more his pancreas can heal and the more they become the norm for his body.

Hurray for wet low carb!
 
Wow Kimmie! That extra low carb food must be working for Hank!

I agree with Sue. Getting Hank used to the low numbers will help it become normal...that way hopefully he starts to head that way more on his own.

You're a great kitty mom! Keep up the good work!
 
Thanks Sue and Rachel. :smile:

I have been giving him a snack most days at +3 but to me it doesn't seem like it helps to slow down the dropping numbers.

Is it because the carb count on Hanks normal food is 3-5%? Oh, I do give about a teaspoon of his normal food for his snacks.

Today though in Am Hank had low number at +3 so I fed a snack at +3 and +5.

Then at PMPS his number was 301!

What is up with that?

Thanks for the help.

Kimmie
 
Keep up the good work kiddo! Hankie is looking good! Whitey is doing the same thing,he'll be all Blues and greens,then throws in a yellow on me.I guess this is why they call it the " sugar dance" !
 
Wow Joyce!

Just looked at Whitey's SS. Looking good girl!! dancing_cat

I hope I get some AM and PM NS in the same day soon.

His pre shot numbers are great!

Keep dancing! :-D

Kimmie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top