Re: Dosing advice needed - Screechy PMPS 184 Do I shoot?
The only reason you want to re-test now is to determine if this is a dropping number. Since this is the first blue pre-shot, I can understand why you're nervous. Most of the time, we suggest you post and ask for input if you haven't shot lower numbers and your pre-shot is below 150. In principle, a 184 is fine to shoot. However, because your last test was 356, it looks like numbers are heading down. All this means is that there may be some momentum behind that 184. If you were to shoot, one scenario is that even with Lantus onset not being for a few hours and you would feed, numbers could continue to head down. That could mean a busy night of testing and feeding. A second scenario is that Screechy would surf in these numbers. The 3rd scenario is that this would be a non-event. And finally, the last scenario would be that Screechy would be bouncing as a result of the drop from the pinks into the blues.