Scratches123
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/scratches-3-3-amps-316.226500/#post-2537439
I kind of suspected this would happen. Could this be due to a bounce? Maybe, but I doubt it at this point. Every time I start to see blues, she goes right back up and I think maybe it's a bounce, but then she never goes back down and I need to increase. Idk what to do for her. I see all these new kitties being high for a couple weeks or even days then the insulin really kicks right in and they go right into blues and greens and they stay that way (which makes me so happy to see, don't get me wrong!). Maybe Scratches will never do that? Maybe i'm doing things all wrong? I just don't even know anymore. All I know, it's been six months and we aren't any better off than when we started. I saw a few greens not that long ago and she got decrease after decrease and was doing so well then all of the sudden went sky high again. I know now that most cats don't do well with so many decreases like that and ever since then she's been all over the place again. So, what can I do now? When should I be worrying about her next increase? She feels well I can tell, and she's acting great, but I think it's a matter of time before her sugar stops dropping again and i'm going to need to do yet another increase. Is this going to be my and her life forever? Constantly increasing and decreasing? I don't understand and I feel so terrible I can't get it right.
Looking back on her SS, I wish back when I was seeing the greens that I held the doses for a little longer rather than kept decreasing. I was still using the SLGS method, and i'm thinking that was a factor to her failed reductions. I could have held the doses longer and waited until she got lower before I decreased if I were doing TR then. I switched to TR right around that time but it was too late. ughhhhh can't I turn back time? I miss seeing those beautiful numbers.
I kind of suspected this would happen. Could this be due to a bounce? Maybe, but I doubt it at this point. Every time I start to see blues, she goes right back up and I think maybe it's a bounce, but then she never goes back down and I need to increase. Idk what to do for her. I see all these new kitties being high for a couple weeks or even days then the insulin really kicks right in and they go right into blues and greens and they stay that way (which makes me so happy to see, don't get me wrong!). Maybe Scratches will never do that? Maybe i'm doing things all wrong? I just don't even know anymore. All I know, it's been six months and we aren't any better off than when we started. I saw a few greens not that long ago and she got decrease after decrease and was doing so well then all of the sudden went sky high again. I know now that most cats don't do well with so many decreases like that and ever since then she's been all over the place again. So, what can I do now? When should I be worrying about her next increase? She feels well I can tell, and she's acting great, but I think it's a matter of time before her sugar stops dropping again and i'm going to need to do yet another increase. Is this going to be my and her life forever? Constantly increasing and decreasing? I don't understand and I feel so terrible I can't get it right.
Looking back on her SS, I wish back when I was seeing the greens that I held the doses for a little longer rather than kept decreasing. I was still using the SLGS method, and i'm thinking that was a factor to her failed reductions. I could have held the doses longer and waited until she got lower before I decreased if I were doing TR then. I switched to TR right around that time but it was too late. ughhhhh can't I turn back time? I miss seeing those beautiful numbers.
Last edited:
first year or even two years.