Ry & Scooter
Member Since 2011
Hi,
Last night Scooter had a low preshot (85) and I was asleep so Ben decided to shoot a reduced dose (1.5u from 2u). He then decided his video games were of utmost importance and did not test Scooter until +4 to find he was full blown hypo at ***25***. He loaded him up with syrup, tested him once more, and then went back to his games for 2 hours... ohmygod_smile
I got really upset and told him next time if he can't commit to caring for the cat to just wake me up.... I don't want to hear any hurtful comments but if you have any messages I can relay to him to try and get the point across of how important this is, please do share.
ANYWAYS. My question is, what should I do dose-wise, considering Scooter hypoed so bad on a reduced dose?
Last night Scooter had a low preshot (85) and I was asleep so Ben decided to shoot a reduced dose (1.5u from 2u). He then decided his video games were of utmost importance and did not test Scooter until +4 to find he was full blown hypo at ***25***. He loaded him up with syrup, tested him once more, and then went back to his games for 2 hours... ohmygod_smile
I got really upset and told him next time if he can't commit to caring for the cat to just wake me up.... I don't want to hear any hurtful comments but if you have any messages I can relay to him to try and get the point across of how important this is, please do share.
ANYWAYS. My question is, what should I do dose-wise, considering Scooter hypoed so bad on a reduced dose?