Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 5/16

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 422 1u

Dropping down to 1 unit today. Keep paws and fingers crossed.

+6 438

Not good at all! nailbite_smile I know I didn't give a furshot because I felt all round his fur after I did the shot this morning. Crap!

PMPS 526 1.3 Sorry had to shoot up and increase the dose. I think I may have done a fur shot. **** I have no idea. Sammy is laying in the computer room on the floor, a place he doesn't usually do that.
 
upon reading this aloud, tom immediatly crossed his front paws...and his eyes :o
 
I would hold it for more than one day to get a good idea of this dose. You know from the other doses that some days you get nose dives to the greens and other days you don't. This could just be one of those days you don't get a dive.
 
If he is in a chronic rebound pattern, you could get higher #s at first on the lower dose, and then they will settle down. That's the tricky part - if you react to each high # and shoot more, that can perpetuate the rebound cycle. The fact too that he can see a 40 nadir on 1.2 and now *nothing* - no drop at all - on 1u, suggests to me this could be some rebound that is breaking through the lower dose (and you don't want to shoot through the rebound, so that is actually good). By logic you should have gotten some dip at least on 1u, I mean you get 50% drop or more on 1.2, so I would just stick with this dose another couple cycles and see if the #s come down on their own. If not, you can always raise back up (but not too much!!!!).

Curious to see what your PMPS is!
 
Yeah I can't blame you. I would argue if you saw a lower PMPS, but when it's up high like that and if he isn't acting well... :cry:

confused_cat

May be just another insulin is the answer..... Hope he is feeling ok!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top