Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 4/8

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 366 2u

+6 34 Another big drop. DH said Sam is doing fine, he's alert, bugging him and hes eating. I think Sam is trying out something new. I'll go lower on the dose too. Instead of 2 maybe 1.6 or 1.5U I throw up my hands!

PMPS 133

+13.5 134 Of course no shot.

+14.5 233 1U
 
That's a nice AMPS for Sam. I feel for you Sue. Sam has not been an easy cat to dose or get in good numbers (seriously tough). I think you're seeing some progress and better numbers and that's leading to the need to decrease the dose. Something to be happy about even if confusing. Paws crossed for continued progress, even if just baby step at a time.
 
Are you still planning on doing a curve this weekend? It would be great to see how low Sam's going and help you figure out the bigger picture.
These kitties like to keep us on our toes. Hang in there. :YMHUG:
 
I can't believe he gave you another 34 today with only 2u! :o I would try 1.6u personally. I know from working with Oscar, that you don't want to back down on the dose too much too quickly if possible. Small changes can sometimes make a difference. I think a curve this weekend would be a great thing - that way we can see when the steep drop starts to happen and maybe you can alter his feeding schedule a bit to try to keep that drop at bay.
 
WOW!
I have been going crazy trying to figure out my sugar baby!
I dont know how you do it!!
keep up the good work!
I am so impressed!
 
Oh wow, still a big drop!!! It's a really good sign he is getting such a better response now on a lower dose (and glad you are lowering it more!!!!). I know he can be confusing b/c sometimes he'll have a cycle w/o as good a response and that gets confusing. For right now though, I'd resist the urge to bump the dose back up if that does happen. Might just be the odd cycle or two with a higher nadir, I'd just ride those out unless it turns into a clear pattern that shows the dose is too low. I agree not to lower too fast though, but yah paring back to 1.6 or so is definitely in order in my book.
 
Well, this is damned weird. I do the PMPS and he's 133 and an hour and a half later when I expect him to be up in the 2 to 300 range he's 134. Goes up one point. ****, I don't know what to do. I'll check him again in one hour and will give at least 1/2 U for the evening or 1 just to be on the safe side so he's not hugely high in the AM. Cripes! confused_cat nailbite_smile
 
dmartini4 said:
WOW!
I have been going crazy trying to figure out my sugar baby!
I dont know how you do it!!
keep up the good work!
I am so impressed!

Thanks! I have been a wreck trying to figure out my Samwise. He keeps throwing me something new every damn day! It gets old but I have to keep up on him even with the vet saying "Well, maybe you could test every other day?" ****, I about came unglued and just said I will test before every shot. !!!! Keep up on your boy! Good luck! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top