Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 3/31

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 87 No shot :mrgreen:

+2.5 133 No shot
Dh is going to check him again in an hour. If he's still going up he'll give him one unit. If not no shot. Could Sam be trying to go off the juice??? Un jinx! to infinity and beyond!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

+4.5 343 shot 2U How can I get Sam back on schedule with his shots. This is really screwing things up. Should I shoot on a green? an hour later. I'm really confused now.

PMPS per sliding scale shot 2 U at 196
 
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat go samwise...oh sue, i could NOT be more excited!!!!! after all this time,,,,and at the mere mention of changing to an insulin that would require more pokies :lol: one must wonder??????
 
well, you'll use it and if he really really goes OTJ i can find a person who will use it for him...in his name and in his honor.
 
Do you still have the sliding scale, Sue? Maybe consider .5 if he is near 150 at ps? It wouldn't take long to figure out whether a little dose would keep him surfing, or whether he would still go up?

Maybe Lori will weigh in.
 
i would have wanted to shoot that +2.5 133 based on the idea that samwise does not reverse course; as least as far as we know. if he is on his way up...well, he is on his way up. and considering the pzi takes about what? an hour or so to kick in...and then about 6 hours to peak...well, sam would be safe with a small dose of .5 or even a SU if you are willing to test to keep him in line.
this is where data becomes sooooo valuable as we would know for sure what i am suspecting in that sam does no self induced u turns, and that he needs an hour or so for the pzi kick.
 
Anti-jinx, paws 'n tails crossed! I think you've got a break through going for Sam. Yay!!! Saw on your spreadsheet his last "hi" was March 18 (super anti-jinx), that's great progress in itself, and he's surfing the blues and greens a nice long time. Go Sam.
 
crossed tails???? :lol:
we are crossing paws, fingers, toes, legs and eyes!!!
 
No shooting on greens!!!!! Don't even think it!!!! I would not shoot on anything under 150, unless it is something very close to 150 and clearly a rising #. So if your first test is 100 and your next is 140 I think that is ok to shoot. But no greens ever!!!! There are a small # of people who might do that with PZI, but they are very experienced, know EXACTLY what their cat's patterns are, and have very predictable cats (which you do NOT have!!!!). Personally I would not ever do it - I shot on a 100 once and regretted it, I think it's just something to stay away from.

Hoping the best for you guys.... he's showin' you some good stuff!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top