Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 3/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 438 Shot 2.6U

We'll get a +6 today for sure. I hope he doesn't go to low or have an evening like last night! Whew! It was just weird. confused_cat

+6 67 :mrgreen:

PMPS 157 No shot. Will check again in 2 hours. Coming up.
Sam just ate a large amount of FF.

+14 348 Shot 2.5U
 
that amps is terrific on 1unit!!! he absolutley must have a +6 today and this is important...ok, really really important. DO NOT let hubby overeact to a low number. no HC unless it's below 39 and then only a teaspoon ok.....let's not break this chain. he pulled thru on his own yesterday.
 
if you overcarb a low number were right back at square 1. so let him ride out his lows...maybe give low carb. if fear, test again in 30 minutes.
let's not ruin this nice turn of events.
 
hey, what's with the half smilie....am i bugging you already????
 
oh yeah baby on that +6
dearest...when are we gonna get the curve? we need the curve gotta have the curve

ok, now am i buggin ya? :lol:
 
i take that to mean you are ok with me bugging you???? great becuase i only do it for dearest sam. he deserves the best you can give him...and he's had a rough time with it as you know.
 
I wouldn't do a curve personally - I think you have a clear pattern of mega-drops on this dose, and you have said his ears need a rest, right? If it were me I would move forward with the insulin switch and back off the PZI dose a little bit until you can get the insulin and make the switch. If you can feed him early in the cycle, maybe +3 or +4 that's a good idea too, to try to help ease the drop (unless he free-feeds, then I'd let him just keep doing his thing with eating when he wants).
 
well, this was my reason for the curve...how quickly is sam dropping...is he hanging (hang time) and how fast a rise.
reasoning...is he spending half or more of the day in the greens...does he have some hang time....if so we know it's just a matter of duration needing a tweak up (levemir) if not, if he dives down, zooms up i think it's safe to say he is rebounding. once he starts levemir (HOPE IT"S THE LEV) we will have a better clue if sam is rebounding and needs more time to adjust or if he has a good dose but not enough duration.
and blah blah blah...method to the maddness.
would'nt anyone else like to know what sam is doing all day long or am i the only one?
 
If she sticks w/PZI then yes, something needs to change, and I would probably aim for a lower dose and then more data and most likely shooting early if it were me. But early shooting is so tough to manage and I think she already decided to switch insulins (maybe I jumped to that conclusion? can't remember! ohmygod_smile ), so that's why I wouldn't worry about it too much, let the ears rest for a couple days. Curve just seems like too much stress to me for an insulin that's on its last few days...?
 
ok, i'll go with that ;-)
but ya know it's gonna have to be routine once they start right? on a new insulin. has to be. i fought it every step of the way but yep,,,it's the only way to know how to dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top