Sally AMPS+10 123

sullim4

Member Since 2023
Well, all good things must come to an end... the Libre died this morning when I tried to read it. 11 days isn't too shabby though.

So today was all about getting her comfortable and building trust in preparation for the ear pricks. I was able to get a +10 reading off of her of 123. Given the margin of error I figure I've been working with on the Libre in terms of it reading lower, it seems about in-line with yesterday's number at that time. It's a process, hopefully I can get her comfortable for an AMPS reading tomorrow and eventually to a place where it's old hat for her.

I have to shoot her at +11 today but I have a plan for that... she's gonna get the BFF tonight which is a bit more calorie dense than the phos focused she normally gets at night, and she'll get a snack when we get back. I feel comfortable given the 123 number at +10; she's done well with lower pre-shot numbers in the past.
 
Well, all good things must come to an end... the Libre died this morning when I tried to read it. 11 days isn't too shabby though.

So today was all about getting her comfortable and building trust in preparation for the ear pricks. I was able to get a +10 reading off of her of 123. Given the margin of error I figure I've been working with on the Libre in terms of it reading lower, it seems about in-line with yesterday's number at that time. It's a process, hopefully I can get her comfortable for an AMPS reading tomorrow and eventually to a place where it's old hat for her.

I have to shoot her at +11 today but I have a plan for that... she's gonna get the BFF tonight which is a bit more calorie dense than the phos focused she normally gets at night, and she'll get a snack when we get back. I feel comfortable given the 123 number at +10; she's done well with lower pre-shot numbers in the past.
Hi Mike, just an fyi if you’re going to use a Libre, I always have several backups at the ready. I never know when a sensor will stop working at a most inconvenient time. (I don’t wait to refill them until once a month. My pharmacy will refill them earlier). I’ve had to install a new one at midnight or any awful time many times).
And, Abbott will replace a failed one like you just had stop working before 14 days. (save the failed one, usually they send you a box to return it with free shipping).

You just need to call them or submit a form online. (just never say it’s for a pet or they won’t replace it. Say it’s for you or your child, Sally).
Hope this helps :)
 
Back
Top