Sue and Oliver (GA) said:It isn't really your pmps, right? It's only 10 hours since the am shot? How long can you wait to shoot?
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:She's only come up 10 points in the last 3+ hours, which is not much. I'd be nervous about shooting anything yet. So 9pm would be +12 or close? I'd wait till then and if she is over 200, one unit?
I won't be around then. You might see if Bj can be.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:In 2 hours, the food should be gone and the test should be accurate. Can tomorrow's amps be 12 hours from tonight's?
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:I don't think it's a good idea to regularly shoot early or late when she is showing signs of reacting well to the insulin, if you can work around it. Would 8/8 work better? I guess you could shoot a token at 8pm tonight - maybe .6 or something? If you do, can you test at midcycle?
Misty, the reason to be careful shooting early, particularly, is that the doses can accumulate. Before the insulin in one cycle is done, if more insulin is given, it can cause low numbers you aren't anticipating. If she is rising and above 200, it is safer. But she was surfing tonight and below 200. This is good news and the numbers are good, but I'd be cautious.
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:I just want you to have the info so you can make a good choice on dosing. Especially since I can't be around tonight. Figure out the best schedule you can, the closest to 12/12 you can get. 12/12 isn't imperative if she is up in the 300s, but when she is in the mid 100s, it's more important.