RUMPELTEAZER 4-28-13 AMPS = 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

misty1477

Very Active Member
AMPS = 364 @ 9:05AM <<<<< Late due to Sunday work schedule >>>>>

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 9:30AM <<<<< Using U-100 Syringes >>>>>
 
AMPS = 364 @ 9:05AM <<<<< Late due to Sunday work schedule >>>>>

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 9:30AM <<<<< Using U-100 Syringes >>>>>

201 @ 12:45PM (+3.25) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test
 
AMPS = 364 @ 9:05AM <<<<< Late due to Sunday work schedule >>>>>

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 9:30AM <<<<< Using U-100 Syringes >>>>>

201 @ 12:45PM (+3.25) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test
158 @ 3:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test.
 
AMPS = 364 @ 9:05AM <<<<< Late due to Sunday work schedule >>>>>

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 9:30AM <<<<< Using U-100 Syringes >>>>>

201 @ 12:45PM (+3.25) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test
158 @ 3:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test


PMPS = 169 @ 7:10PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
It isn't really your pmps, right? It's only 10 hours since the am shot? How long can you wait to shoot?


I could try to stay up until 9:00PM. That is about 1 hour 15 minutes from now. Rough night at work..slept an hour today...very sleepy.
 
She's only come up 10 points in the last 3+ hours, which is not much. I'd be nervous about shooting anything yet. So 9pm would be +12 or close? I'd wait till then and if she is over 200, one unit?

I won't be around then. You might see if Bj can be.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
She's only come up 10 points in the last 3+ hours, which is not much. I'd be nervous about shooting anything yet. So 9pm would be +12 or close? I'd wait till then and if she is over 200, one unit?

I won't be around then. You might see if Bj can be.


She has already eaten her FF. Will that be okay? She had AM shot @ 9:30AM....so I guess 9PM would be good time.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
In 2 hours, the food should be gone and the test should be accurate. Can tomorrow's amps be 12 hours from tonight's?


Do you mean if I give her shot at 9PM tonight....then her AMPS test should be at 9:00AM tomorrow? OMG....I can't have her on a 9:00AM-9:00PM schedule for very long...not with my work schedule. :YMSIGH:
 
I don't think it's a good idea to regularly shoot early or late when she is showing signs of reacting well to the insulin, if you can work around it. Would 8/8 work better? I guess you could shoot a token at 8pm tonight - maybe .6 or something? If you do, can you test at midcycle?

Misty, the reason to be careful shooting early, particularly, is that the doses can accumulate. Before the insulin in one cycle is done, if more insulin is given, it can cause low numbers you aren't anticipating. If she is rising and above 200, it is safer. But she was surfing tonight and below 200. This is good news and the numbers are good, but I'd be cautious.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I don't think it's a good idea to regularly shoot early or late when she is showing signs of reacting well to the insulin, if you can work around it. Would 8/8 work better? I guess you could shoot a token at 8pm tonight - maybe .6 or something? If you do, can you test at midcycle?

Misty, the reason to be careful shooting early, particularly, is that the doses can accumulate. Before the insulin in one cycle is done, if more insulin is given, it can cause low numbers you aren't anticipating. If she is rising and above 200, it is safer. But she was surfing tonight and below 200. This is good news and the numbers are good, but I'd be cautious.


My work schedule is so erratic...especially the Saturday night into Sunday morning time frame. The absolute earliest I get home in the morning is 7:45AM...and that is on a good day. Sunday mornings don't get home until 8:45AM or 9:00AM.

It is now almost 8:30PM....I will wait until 9:00 and test her. See what happens then. @-) :roll:
 
I just want you to have the info so you can make a good choice on dosing. Especially since I can't be around tonight. Figure out the best schedule you can, the closest to 12/12 you can get. 12/12 isn't imperative if she is up in the 300s, but when she is in the mid 100s, it's more important.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I just want you to have the info so you can make a good choice on dosing. Especially since I can't be around tonight. Figure out the best schedule you can, the closest to 12/12 you can get. 12/12 isn't imperative if she is up in the 300s, but when she is in the mid 100s, it's more important.


I know that if in 100's...not good to shoot full dose. I know you have to go, so I will figure it out and be careful of what I do. Thank you. Have a good evening. :smile:
 
AMPS = 364 @ 9:05AM <<<<< Late due to Sunday work schedule >>>>>

Fed/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

1.25 units @ 9:30AM <<<<< Using U-100 Syringes >>>>>

201 @ 12:45PM (+3.25) Gave/ate PureBites Chicken treats after test
158 @ 3:30PM (+6) Gave/ate PB Chicken treats after test


PMPS = 169 @ 7:10PM (+9.5) = 169 @ 7:10PM

Gave/ate 1-1/2 cans FF after AMPS (+9.5) <<<<< Segregated from civvies until they are done eating >>>>>

PMPS = 475 @ 9:00PM

1.0 unit @ 9:10PM Hopefully I will get up early enough before work to do a test before I leave. Another day of minimal sleep :YMSIGH: I-) I-) I-)

267 @ 1:50AM
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top