Hmmmmm,
I wouldn't rule out the .75 dose myself. You've only done that dose twice.
The first time, PM on the 23rd, it didn't give you a normal curve, but it gave you a "slant" that resulted in a too low to shoot AMPS the next day. Then Ruby got no shot that morning, which caused the ugly red PMPS on the 24th. So you tried the .75 again that night, and got another slant. Both of those slants indicated excessive long duration, but not necessarily a deep curve. It may or may not have been "too much".
Looking past that, it looks to me like the .5 into the 147 on the morning of the 25th may have been too much, but only because the AMPS was so low. Maybe a .25 might have worked better that day? I don't put any weight on the +1 256 that morning, because the insulin hadn't even taken affect yet. He may have gone pretty low that day and it caused a bounce that night to the 415 at PMPS. Again, not because the dose was too high, just too high for THAT number that morning. That night, the 25th, it looked like a really good dose dropping the 415 to the blue nadir. But since then, the .5 hasn't done much of anything, IMO. Some people might look at today, and say the curve is somewhat inverse, but all those numbers fall within the 20% meter variance, so pretty much a flat day.
I'll go back to Dr. Lisa's line about looking for repeatability here. She said to not make decisions based on something that happens once in a while, or randomly, but to base decisions on doses when you see repeats. I think, you are seeing some repeatability with the .5 dose. If you continue to see sort of flat cycles for another couple of days, then that would tell me that the dose needs to be adjusted, and I would think "upwards" by a bit.
Are you using u100 syringes or u40's? Just thinking about your chances at eyeballing increases in small increments like .25ish. I think that if you continue to see flat yellows, then maybe think about trying .75 again for a couple of cycles?
Oh, there isn't anything terribly wrong about "flat". It depends on the color. I mean, a "normal" BG would be flat and green, right? If Bob were still on insulin, and I could get a flat blue cycle every day, I'd be tickled pink!
Flat usually means that more insulin is needed. The color determines how much more is needed. The wild card in the whole dance is how much Mr. P. is going to play along. The lower the overall numbers, the more critical that is, because when the P kicks in, suddenly a dose is much more effective. But as the pancreas heals, and starts to produce insulin, my thinking is that it won't always dump "too much". It'll just try to regulate the numbers better than the shots are doing, and not overproduce. So the first couple of times it sputters, it might cause really low numbers, but the more it sputters, the less adverse the reaction, if that makes any sense to anyone but me! :lol:
Carl