totallybeachin
Active Member
Well, it's been a messed up couple of days around here.
Finally got my computer back up and running. Thank goodness. Trying to get anything done on the wii is quite difficult. :?
I had some last minute schedule changes at work which caused me to shoot 45 min. early for PM dose on 7/6,
AND I had to shot the AM shot following day 45 min. early.
I tried to do the best I could with the time I had to work within. I didn't really reduce his dose by more than a drop. I had been giving him F.8's and I just went with straight .8 for those 2 doses. I figured I had a little room to play with since he doesn't typically go to low. Not sure if that was a wise choice. I wasn't able to check him at all yesterday until I got home from work around 5:30 and he was in the pink. Same as amps and pmps.
The evening shot was on schedule (with the am shot time) and I did see some blue before bed, but that was the only test I got in.
Thought I would be back on track starting today, but for some reason, my alarm didn't go off. The kids finally woke me around 20 after 7, sooooo, he got started off late today by 30 minutes. Personally, I would rather be late than early.
Went with a regular .8 dose since his schedule has been so out of whack, and figured I would get him back on track after a few "normal" cycles.
I "fed the drop" today at +3 with just a little portion of a 2 carb meal. It worked. As far as stopping the drop. Unfortunately, it didn't help him surf any. He just bumped back up and stayed there. I imagine his pmps will be pink as his +8 was 272 and I fed him another small snack.
PMPS will be 7:30 and since I was only able to dose him a f.8 for 2 cycles, should I go ahead and get back on track with that, or should I wait it out a little and continue .8?
Or should I perhaps go a different route entirely?
I am so messed up.
On another note, Rocky's "Mom" has come to visit a couple times and is possibly securing herself a new residence this coming Sunday. I *may* keep Rocky a little longer just to try and get him back on track somewhat. I showed her how to home test, she even practiced a couple times and did pretty good. Not as good as me... :lol: :lol: :lol: , but I have LOTS of practice under my belt. I feel like the lancet warden. :lol:
She was amazed when I told her "Watch this". Rocky had been sleeping under the bed. I shook the testing strips bottle, and out he cam and jumped right up on "his" dresser to be tested. I think that helped her in knowing that the ear pricks really don't bother him.
Wow, I feel like I could go on and on. See what happens when I lose access to a computer for a few days. :lol:
I feel like I have been locked in a room by myself and want to talk everyone's ears off.
What else can I say besides it feels comfortable to be back!
Finally got my computer back up and running. Thank goodness. Trying to get anything done on the wii is quite difficult. :?
I had some last minute schedule changes at work which caused me to shoot 45 min. early for PM dose on 7/6,
AND I had to shot the AM shot following day 45 min. early.
I tried to do the best I could with the time I had to work within. I didn't really reduce his dose by more than a drop. I had been giving him F.8's and I just went with straight .8 for those 2 doses. I figured I had a little room to play with since he doesn't typically go to low. Not sure if that was a wise choice. I wasn't able to check him at all yesterday until I got home from work around 5:30 and he was in the pink. Same as amps and pmps.
The evening shot was on schedule (with the am shot time) and I did see some blue before bed, but that was the only test I got in.
Thought I would be back on track starting today, but for some reason, my alarm didn't go off. The kids finally woke me around 20 after 7, sooooo, he got started off late today by 30 minutes. Personally, I would rather be late than early.
Went with a regular .8 dose since his schedule has been so out of whack, and figured I would get him back on track after a few "normal" cycles.
I "fed the drop" today at +3 with just a little portion of a 2 carb meal. It worked. As far as stopping the drop. Unfortunately, it didn't help him surf any. He just bumped back up and stayed there. I imagine his pmps will be pink as his +8 was 272 and I fed him another small snack.
PMPS will be 7:30 and since I was only able to dose him a f.8 for 2 cycles, should I go ahead and get back on track with that, or should I wait it out a little and continue .8?
Or should I perhaps go a different route entirely?
I am so messed up.
On another note, Rocky's "Mom" has come to visit a couple times and is possibly securing herself a new residence this coming Sunday. I *may* keep Rocky a little longer just to try and get him back on track somewhat. I showed her how to home test, she even practiced a couple times and did pretty good. Not as good as me... :lol: :lol: :lol: , but I have LOTS of practice under my belt. I feel like the lancet warden. :lol:
She was amazed when I told her "Watch this". Rocky had been sleeping under the bed. I shook the testing strips bottle, and out he cam and jumped right up on "his" dresser to be tested. I think that helped her in knowing that the ear pricks really don't bother him.
Wow, I feel like I could go on and on. See what happens when I lose access to a computer for a few days. :lol:
I feel like I have been locked in a room by myself and want to talk everyone's ears off.
What else can I say besides it feels comfortable to be back!
