Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,
I reduced Rocky's insulin dose to a skinny 1.0u this morning. It doesn't matter right now. His BG seems to be on a roll down hill, which is good. However, I question just how much I should be working to prop up a number under 50 if in fact his pancreas has healed. His BG is headed lower at this hour, (4:30pm PST), and his shot time is at 7PM. I'm going to need to feed him the Science Diet Light Chicken and Liver to keep him elevated above 50 while I go feed the ferals between 5pm and 7pm. Having elevated his BG, I definitely won't give him a shot tonight. Tomorrow morning I'll reduce his shot to .75u.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122459&p=1273161#p1273161
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 56 +.75 52 +1.5 63 +3.5 50 + 4.5 82 +6 84 +7 69 +8 80 +9.25 66
(no shot) PMBG 58 +13 58 +14.5 58 +15 56 +16 59 +17 57 +18.5 46 + 21 65
I reduced Rocky's insulin dose to a skinny 1.0u this morning. It doesn't matter right now. His BG seems to be on a roll down hill, which is good. However, I question just how much I should be working to prop up a number under 50 if in fact his pancreas has healed. His BG is headed lower at this hour, (4:30pm PST), and his shot time is at 7PM. I'm going to need to feed him the Science Diet Light Chicken and Liver to keep him elevated above 50 while I go feed the ferals between 5pm and 7pm. Having elevated his BG, I definitely won't give him a shot tonight. Tomorrow morning I'll reduce his shot to .75u.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122459&p=1273161#p1273161
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 56 +.75 52 +1.5 63 +3.5 50 + 4.5 82 +6 84 +7 69 +8 80 +9.25 66
(no shot) PMBG 58 +13 58 +14.5 58 +15 56 +16 59 +17 57 +18.5 46 + 21 65