Re: 3/18Simba +11.5 112 +3 122 +6 106 ATrak No Shot.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86 YIKES! Dose help?

all day.. 10 minutes to regular dose time now.. I've never stalled a dose on purpose... and I'd totally like to keep 7:45 if I could.. lol
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

If it was my kitty... I might consider that reduced dose (0.25u) or even skip it this morning to let the shed drain. 96 is better, but it still is only equal to a 66.

I hope some others chime in... I'm sleepy and in the third airport about to get on the plane. Final leg of homeward trip. whew!
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

Hi Sarah,
I just got your pm and saw Miriam was helping. How much time do you have to stall?
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

I can stall all day, but eventually I'll have to go back to work so I don't want to mess up his times to much. They were supposed to be 6:30 but I got kicked in the pants by DST. lol.
I'll do whatever's best for the cat though.. do you think I should wait an hour or 1/2hr and see where he's at?
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

Oh good, I see CD just came on board - good advice from CD - go back and look at prior post from CD.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

I don't know what to do. I don't want to skip a dose and fudge up his numbers, I don't know what I'm doing!!
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

I also don't want to give him a dose if it's going to be bad for him

So I don't know what to do. I'm guessing, and I don't think this should be a guess. lol
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

I totally understand. Then I'd say go for the reduced dose. Simba is seriously on a mission to go (you know where).

You can manipulate the numbers with food as needed.

Good luck.

Flight delay for 15 minutes and I'll see what ya say.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

Uuuuhhhh, I'm sorry I am not able to help with dosing advice. I know how stressful it can be not knowing what to do but hopefully someone will be right with you.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

he doesn't eat much. and I get batshizzle crazy when he goes too low.
Also, I wasn't able to sleep for the hour and a half he allowed me.

Christ, I hate this.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

Oh gosh, I'm not a dose expert. Sometimes when I'm unsure what to shoot, I've been told to shoot a BCS (big chicken shot) or reduced dose. I'm hoping some others would weigh in soon. If you can delay and wait for more advice, but don't know if you want to get that off schedule.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

oh! lol. sorry, didn't realize you were translating for me :razz:
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

You can skip this mornings shot if you want to catch up. I doubt Simba's BG numbers will be hurt because the shed will compensate somewhat. If he is not good at eating when low, then this maybe a better option for this one time.

How about a shot holiday this morning. You rest and restock foods. Simba will be fine and you shoot tonight on time.

What do you say?
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

I'll check for you answer when I'm home.... Calling my flight..
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

that's also to ann and miriam for pitching in :smile:

still don't know what I'm gonna do. my gut says 9 am. why it would say that arbitrary number is beyond me
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

that's what I'm thinking, but I just don't know.. all I know is he just farted uber stinky.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

Sarah and Simba said:
that's what I'm thinking, but I just don't know.. all I know is he just farted uber stinky.

Laughing at the above! If you can stall until 9 am, that would be great, as by that time Sienne and others will be on board.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

We don't recommend shooting any later than 2 hours past your regular shot time.....how far past are you now?

Since this is a family site could I ask that you not use foul language here.....you can always get your point across this way....bulls%#t. ;-)
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 96 Need Dose Help ASAP pls

Thanks for helping while at the same telling me the rules. Sorry, I didn't relize.

I'm 45mins past his regular time.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 96 Need Dose Help ASAP pls

Sienne PM'd me, but wasn't able to give me advice, I guess.

I'm in a canoe without a paddle and I'm not sure if it's a lake or a waterfall ahead.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 96 Need Dose Help ASAP pls

I'm confused... did you shoot? if not, can you chg the heading to reflect times as follows:

+12 (normal shot time), then add time from there... +12.5, +13, etc. if youdon't shoot, it is ambg instead of amps. :)
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 96 Need Dose Help ASAP pls

He is coming up now so you have a couple of options.
1. Since you shot a 106 yesterday 100 is not far off so you could shoot 0.50u and monitor very closely.
2. If you are not comfortable shooting full dose you can reduce to 0.25u but you will still need to monitor.
3. Not the best option but you can skip the shot this morning to drain the shed and shoot at your regular pm time.

What do you think?
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMPS 86+96 Rose Slightly-ok to give reduced d

CD and BigMac said:
You can skip this mornings shot if you want to catch up. I doubt Simba's BG numbers will be hurt because the shed will compensate somewhat. If he is not good at eating when low, then this maybe a better option for this one time.

How about a shot holiday this morning. You rest and restock foods. Simba will be fine and you shoot tonight on time.

What do you say?

Ooohh...just looked at your SS. At this point I tend to agree with CD to skip and shoot on-time tonight. Give a few of the more experienced folks some time to evaluate your SS and give some feedback. Looks like Simba is doing great on Lantus!!!

Miram has got some good option there for you too.
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100

why Miriam, I believe I'll go with door number 2. And what a lovely sight indeed :smile: tysm
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100

heh. Thanks Blue.. it was a great option, and I know CD is right and he wouldn't have suffered for a missed shot.. but I just don't want his values bouncing around. Looks like my new shot time is 8:45am.

Thanks everybody, sorry to need so much help, disrupting all your mornings :sad:
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100

Just remember since you shot about an hour late this morning your PMPS will be 12 hours from the time you shot this morning.
Could you also get +1 and +2 to see where Simba is headed.

If you need to get back to your regular shooting schedule you can do it in 15 minute increments.....you can post for help with this.

Gotta run...I am sure there will be more people on to help. Have a good day. :-D
 
Re: 3/18 Simba AMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100

If you're going to shoot the BCS dose like Miriam suggested, please don't skimp on monitoring. For some cats, a reduced dose won't affect the present cycle -- it affects the next cycle. I'm a big fan of putting something back into the shed vs. skipping.
 
Re: 3/18SimbaAMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100 shot +13

thanks everyone. Will continue to monitor. He just had a good noms of food.
What's BCS mean?
 
Re: 3/18SimbaAMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100 shot +13

Good luck! looks like you shot the reduced dose. As the others have said, be sure to monitor this morning. Nice to see such numbers for Simba.
 
Re: 3/18SimbaAMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100 shot +13

Wow, what a morning you have had! Glad you had some great advice from everyone and here's hoping your rest of the day is less eventful.
 
Re: 3/18SimbaAMbg 86 +12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 100 shot +13

ohmygod_smile thanks again Ann
I have the glossary bookmarked, but a quick search didn't find it. Maybe that link is different, I'll check it out when I can thank you :)

EDIT: This is what I had.. I'll bookmark yours!

Right now I'm watching simba have a VERY good moms. Phew.

Thanks everyone for your well wishes. I'll continue to post numbers

*stealing hugs from all who don't cringe*,
Sarah
 
Re: 3/18Simba+12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 (AMPS) 100 +1 94

Hi Sarah,
The LL Slang Dictionary is a link within the 2nd stickie above -
"STICKY: LANTUS & LEVEMIR - NEW TO THE GROUP? PLEASE READ...

Hoping for a good +2!
 
Re: 3/18Simba+12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 (AMPS) 100 +1 94

wow, you've had a morning!

i woke up this morning thinking about what you said last night that he only ate about 1 oz all day yesterday. am i remembering that right? if so, maybe someone can comment on that - because i thought that eating less would equal needing less insulin. that seems like WAAAYYYY not enough. my FF can says 1 3oz can per 3lbs of body weight.
 
Re: 3/18Simba+12.25 96 +12.5 96 +12.75 (AMPS) 100 +1 94 +2 A

Feeding and giving petromalt to inflate #'s.

Julie: Depends on the Calories. Every food is dif. he's supposed to be getting 1can 1/2. he's not. he ate about 2-3oz allday yesterday. doing better already today... intake wise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top