Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell Green Night PM +11 461 Bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
got home from work @ +12.5 raced into house, grabbed Tink, got test, she was 41!!!!!! retested, 46.

2 minutes to 15 min retest

have not fed

obviously not shot

is this is dose crease?

GUIDANCE EYES SUPPORT PLEASE!!!!
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

Desi --

Test first then give Tink a teaspoon of LC food. You want to feed the 40s.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

Geez Tink Momma bean just got home!!
Hope she comes up Desi Nothing like a low number to wake us up!!
Watching!!
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

THAT'S LOW ENOUGH, TINK!!!!!!!

62973206-fa3b-4413-ab8b-afd264df5066.jpg
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

Desi

Good job! I hope you are breathing easier now. Good luck on the dose reduction. I hope she comes up enough to give her some insulin. If she does, I'd reduce her dose tonight.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

Hi Desi,
Congrats on the dosecrease and good vines for tonight.

Rusty sends lots of hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

+13 - 55 fed 1 tsp 3% lc between +12.45 & +13

now i need to know what to do about shooting, she is on 5u. I am home all night, all day tomorrow.

not really comfortable shooting 5u into a cat this low regardless...

but she will bounce no doubt
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

You know I'll tell you to shoot. However, you need to do what you're comfortable with. What I will remind you is that the Lantus isn't going to kick in immediately. You have at least an hour, probably closer to 2 hours for Tink's numbers to come up and you'll be feeding her. It is, however, you're call. While I'm not a big fan of a BCS dose plus a stall, that's a possiblity, as well.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

sienne, how much should i shoot? current dose 5u. reduce by how much? she's earned the reduction, yes?

and should i shoot now? she is now at 61 coming up on +13.25
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5 PMBG 41 / 46 NEED EYES & SUPPORT P

Wellllll...... She hasn't really dropped below 40. Since she's a long term FD and back from the Falls, it's tougher to earn the reduction.

I think you need to shoot what you're comfortable with. There isn't a guideline here. What you could do is see where she is at +13.5. If numbers are clearly rising without benefit of food, then you can decide.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5PMBG 41/46; +12.75/49;+13/55; +13.2

my heart stopped with your 911! i'm glad the crisis has passed. you want to take off the 911 when you have a chance.

are you doing ok? i hope she rises quickly to a number you feel ok shooting, desi.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5PMBG 41/46; +13.5/68 reduce by ??

OK she's @ 68 +13.5 I'll shoot this?

Anybody think I ought to hold the 5u or reduce by what? .25 or .5?

I'll pull that 911 as soon as I get a response thanks all
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5PMBG 41/46; +13.5/68 reduce by ??

Desi:

Let me look at your SS again. When I suggested reducing earlier, I was just seeing that 41 and thinking reduction. But hold on just a second.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell +12.5PMBG 41/46; +13.5/68 reduce by ??

Desi: how do you feel about holding the dose a little longer and shooting the 5u? Can you test tonight?

Sienne is right...she's a long-term diabetic back from the Falls. The reduction might not be to her benefit but you have to be comfortable with green numbers.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shoot Skinny 5u

i skinnied it up but i shot it, the 72 , 5u,

i went back & read Sienne's post, then re-read the TR protocol print out hanging on my wall, & it clearly says long term diabetic (tink is) earns a reduction under 40, which she did not actually do, that i know of, since i was at work all day & worked late to boot.

marje, thanks, i was shooting as you were posting about looking at the ss again, the shot was just slightly past +13.5.

i will watch her & would appreciate eyes please tonight thanks.

i remember about 3 mos b4 she went otj i had shot a 51 or 52, not that high a dose tho.

EDITED TO ADD: gotta go feed horses (2 hrs late now) & put tranny fluid in Jeep (clunking) & BRB now diabetic cat drama for the moment is over.

thank you all BRB
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Skinny 5u

Desi...good job. I'm sorry if I threw you off...I knew Tink was a long-term diabetic and back from the falls. I'm glad you did not give her a .25u reduction. I know you want to keep her safe.

I'm sure there will be several of us around tonight... So just let us know if you need any help.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Skinny 5u

it was just a bare shave off the 5u, not even really a skinny.

& I only fed her 1/2 of her normal allotment just in case...3%LC is what she got

BRB goin' to the barn
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Skinny 5u

WHEW! I'm glad you are all ok there! Good luck with the "watch party" tonight!

Look what Tink was doing while you were feeding horses and fixing jeeps!

15164f1b-28cb-4b95-bc7b-3b2f9329e90c.jpg
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Skinny 5u

heehee kim, that is so funny!

ya did great desi! i know i'll be on for a while. you'll do fine. as you said, she'll probably bounce and be sky high in a while.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Skinny 5u

Sienne and Gabby said:
I tell ya, we're going to get you shining up those BOS sooner or later!!

dusted them suckers off in a hurry tonight, huh?

goin' after that beer i done earned now!

LOL on the cartoon Kim!
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 Shot Shaved 5u; +.5/84

@ +.75 she was at 84; @ +1.75 / 107, not the high spike I was anticipating.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72 +1.75/107; +2.75/78 EYES P

OK here we go. EYES please! Watching her carefully. she just ate some more 3% lc at +2.75
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +1.75/107; +2.75/78

WOW Tink!!! :o Look at you go!

Desi, shoot low to stay low... shoot low to stay low... say it with me now... :lol: :lol: :lol:

How's her appetite?
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +1.75/107; +2.75/78

Ok...Desi...if you are worried, recheck her in 30 and if she's still coming down that fast, just try a little higher LC food...like 5% if you have it.

You're doing great...a sip of beer for you :-D
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +1.75/107; +2.75/78

ok, shoot low to stay low, sip beer, shoot low to stay low, sip beer...hey ladies maybe i got it!

marje, i think the highest i have is 3%, one Winn Dixie T&G which might be 7%, then the hc.

What i'm really worried about is falling asleep & not waking up to the cell phone alarms, which are set for every hour all night long.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +1.75/107; +2.75/78

Shall I call you :lol: :lol:

Maybe put it on as loud as it goes and put it across the room?

Do you want me to stay up or are you ok?
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +1.75/107; +2.75/78

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Shall I call you :lol: :lol:

Maybe put it on as loud as it goes and put it across the room?

Do you want me to stay up or are you ok?

I think I'm OK Marje, thank you for offering but somebody has to get some sleep! Alarms are set as loud as they will go & they are across the room! The cell phone alarms & the clock too!

I guess I know what to do, keep checking her, feed lc when needed, HC &/or Karo if she goes to low. She is eating good and not too much at a time but gobbles it down.

You might as well go to bed, if she drops under 40 I'll start HCing her, earlier if you think I should.

Thank you for offering tho.

Desi
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +2.75/78; +3.75/61

Ok...no I wouldn't HC her before she hits 40. And if she responds well to the 3% and she gives the 40s at nadir, then maybe the 3% will bring her up to surf.

Hope you get some rest, Desi. Nice to see Tink in green.

Ni ni!
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +2.75/78; +3.75/61

you're doing great, desi. it's always unnerving when it's your own cat, but just pretend like you're talking to someone else!

you're in control (as long as you don't get too much into that beer!) and can steer her with carbs.

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +2.75/78; +3.75/61

I slept through all of mine, last night. Every single one. But, I was exceptionally tired.

Very nice greens last night Tink :mrgreen: Nice BOS Desi :-D
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +2.75/78; +3.75/61

I, on the other hand, immediately wake up -- usually on the first sound of the alarm or phone if it's not at the "usual" time. It's an occupational hazard for me.

Great job steering the numbers, Desi.
 
Re: 3/13 Tinkerbell PMPS +13.5/72; +2.75/78; +3.75/61

Wow, I missed the whole drama. Good job, Desi. Do you have a "Duck" sound on your cell phone alarm? It's exceptionally loud.

Hope you are able to function today on less sleep!!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
i'll open a 3/14 condo in a little bit when I get her amps this morning.

i will have to shoot a little early the next few cycles to get her back on track for shot time for when i work tomorrow. i have to make up over an hour. fortunately i can float my start time at work a little & go in a little later than usual if i need to.

thanks for the eyes & support overnight all! Ella, I will look for that duck sound, or maybe a rooster! i know i'm supposed to be a country girl but i absolutely detest the sound of a rooster crowing...it just makes my skin crawl...that would no doubt get me up especially if the phone was across the room. Trouble is tho i might get up w/my gun and shoot the phone instead of a rooster! maybe i'll stick to your idea of the duck call instead! (just kidding, i would never shoot a rooster, i'm a vegetarian after all.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top