Re: 2/9 Oliver AMPS 404 + 5 464 +9 402 PMPS 403

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/9 Oliver AMPS 404

Stayed fairly high all day and night. I will check in a min an post again.
Going to run errands and be back in a few hours.
The #'s were i nthe condo just now posted in the SS :)
Thanks for keeping in touch.
 
Re: 2/9 Oliver AMPS 404 + 5 464

it almost looks like his pattern is to come down and just touch on a green number and zoom up high from it. i'm looking at 2/3 where he had a 75 and the next hour was a 220, an increase of 145 pts in one hour. short of hourly testing, i'm not sure how you would see every number he's bouncing from. hmmm. but it only seems like he bounces from the greens, not the blues.

however, i think the overall look of his ss is not enough insulin. you do a fair amount of testing, and most of his nadirs seem to be over 200. you do have 6 cycles with tests in both am/pm cycles all with nadirs over 200. i think i'd go ahead and increase by 0.25u (bolded below.)

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Ok will go with the increase to 2.75 U see how it goes tonight.
Its crazy how he has stayed high the last few days.
Not normal really for that he is more of a bouncer, recover, bounce and recover ?? IDK
Will keep ya all posted. :)
 
I hate these new syringes they are a lot more long them I am use to and I just did another fur shot right through skin onto my hand.
Beyond disappointed. But will start fresh with the new dose tomorrow. I always feel so bad for him and wish I could do another shot. As i can smell and seen it on me. :( But that was a while ago and to late for sure.
Welp i watched videos and shaved an area so I can see it better. He has super long hair. I have a whole box of syringes I ordered so am stuck with them. Will have to get use to them. Its been a while so you would think I would get better and this would quit happening.
Good night I am taking the only positive... he wont go to low and need me tonight. ;(
 
(((kelly))) he'll get back on track. hang in there! you might try pulling up a bigger hunk of flesh and putting the needle in a little closer to the body. we grabbed a fairly large chunk o'punkin ;-) hauled it up high, and stuck the needle in a ways down, not right next to his body, but up an inch or so. it was quite a ways down from the top of the tent. see if that helps you.
 
Hi there :cool:

Oh if I had a dollar for every fur-shot I gave. . . I've even had back to back fur shots :evil:
We used to refer to it as a 'save-a-strip' night :lol:

I agree with Julie - it looks like Oliver needs more insulin right now.

Having the 6 consecutive cycles, all with mid cycle BG test results and a mix of test times overall really helps fill in the picture.
The more the picture fills in the easier you will find applying the TR protocol guidelines to dosing decisions for Oliver.
it also helps others to help you.

kellykramer said:
Not normal really for that he is more of a bouncer, recover, bounce and recover ?? IDK
Will keep ya all posted. :)
Normal is a moving target with sugar-kitties :cool:
 
Thanks guys you always know just what to say. I watched and learned new things on the videos, so I am A + today pulled and shot in a much bigger tent then I was use to before. Used a shorter syringe from before this new order just so I was not getting a back to back fur shot. Oh I would have a nervous break down. LOL Not really but I hate to be the cause of his struggle. :(
Ok on to a new day.
Hugs to all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top