Shirley and Ragnar
Member Since 2010
Last night his pre-shot was 495 on 1 unit. Increased to 1.5 unit this morning: BG 155 +6; 188 +11. Called Dr. Jen; tonight he gets 1/2 unit; test tomorrow pre-shot and call her.
We aren't sure what is going on. 1.5 unit might be his ideal or he might be going OTJ again! I will be asleep tonight, and gone (unavoidable) most of tomorrow and won't be able to monitor him very much, and don't want him to hypo. Her first advice was NO shot tonight, but I remembered that 495 last night on 1 unit, and she said 1/2 unit tonight. It will be a small half!!
Blessings!
Shirley and Mr. Low Sugar :smile:
We aren't sure what is going on. 1.5 unit might be his ideal or he might be going OTJ again! I will be asleep tonight, and gone (unavoidable) most of tomorrow and won't be able to monitor him very much, and don't want him to hypo. Her first advice was NO shot tonight, but I remembered that 495 last night on 1 unit, and she said 1/2 unit tonight. It will be a small half!!
Blessings!
Shirley and Mr. Low Sugar :smile: